Cherry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Forget the graham cracker crust, use a regular pie crust studded with roasted pecan bits before baking the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_anne
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Good and easy recipe. For more cheese flavor, I added another 4 oz of cream cheese (half a block). Worked out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was a party favorite. I made my own cherry topping though, those canned ones come with too many unnatural ingredients for me. I've been making this eagle brand cheesecake since I was a kid. I love the lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbuggin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have been making this recipe with the graham cracker crust for years and it is also the recipe my mom used to use when I was little. It is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I didn't soften cream cheese prior to mixing...set nicely and was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
So easy and SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
We use the filling part of this recipe, but use our own pie crust and use fresh peaches that we have enhanced the flavor, thickened and sweetened. See photo for Peach Cream Cheese Pie on fb bakinbill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
After I beat the cream cheese and added the sweetened condensed milk, I could tell it was too runny and wouldn't set. I dissolved some knox gelatin in the lemon juice, but even that didn't set the filling. I know this is an old favorite recipe, so I must've done something wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This has been a summertime favorite for many years. Cool and creamy, wonderful on a warm summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
One of the easiest ways to prepare a "no bake" cheesecake. I opted to keep the pie filling separate for family members to add on their own. This was a quick, easy, and delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States