Cherry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I've been making this exact recipe for 20 years! Now, I triple it, minus 1/3 cup lemon juice (2/3 c.instead of a full cup) and I use two cans of sweetened condensed milk instead of three, to make a 9" x 13" pie. Also, to reduce the fat,I use the 1/3 less fat cream cheese(Neufchatel), and use fat-free sweetened condensed milk. My brother-in-law thought I was lying about it being low fat! My husband has a large family, so we always make one for the holidays. It's also a hit at church potlucks. The only downside is that I have to make my own graham cracker crust. I usually assign that job to my husband:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This has been my husband's favorite pie for years! We like it best in the graham cracker crust! EASY & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was so simple.. I had many people for dinner so I just changed the amount and instead of one pie, I serve it in mini grahm cracker pie crusts with raspberry topping. perfect because you can make ahead and enjoy friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I've had this recipe many times before. It's simple and very tasty. Great with blueberry topping also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Easy to make as well as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I took this pie to a picnic we attended and everyone loved it. It is quick and easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This recipe has been a crowd pleaser in my family for years. My daughter loves it and makes it every chance she gets. I like it with blueberry or cherry topping. Also great without a topping. I've also replaced the lemon juice with lime juice on occasion and is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Such a yummy pie! Great with the cherries, fantastic without them. Terrific with fresh strawberries on top or with fresh peaches on the bottom. Really good in a baked pie shell. Just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyRH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
My mother has made this pie for years. It is quick, simple and very delicious. For a variation, I have also topped it with blueberry pie filling and peach pie filling. YUMMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
You can't get any simpler than this -- great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States