Cherry Cheese Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Wonderful! I used fat free cream cheese, Splenda, fat free Cool hip and sugar free cherry pie filling. By my calculations I cut the calories per slice in half (400 to 202 per). It came out beautifully and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is so tasty, and it's a very versatile recipe...but I did make some minor changes. I used powdered sugar- it incorporates into the filling better. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 tsp of lemon extract and 1/2 tsp of orange extract to give the filling more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverNBlack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
I have been looking for a recipe like this. I used to make the one with condensed milk and lemon juice. This one sets up nicely, tastes better, and is ready in a few minutes. I will be bringing it to potlucks from now on and serving it at family dinners. The best easy dessert I have made in a long time. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is super simple and tastes great. You really can't mess this one up! I used blueberry pie filling. I reserved about a half a cup of the cream mix to pipe decorations on top of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This was an awesome and easy dessert!! I showed this to my hubby and he's like, what?!?!? no chocolate!! So I promptly changed it to a oreo chocolate crust and added fresh stawberries and blueberries to the top. I then drizzled chocolate fruit dipping sauce over the top. It was divine!! I love it the traditional way, but this variation will please anyone!! Thanks for sharing, Snowpoet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
The best I've tried of its type. True, it's not exactly what you could call a cheesecake, so "Cheese Pie" is appropriate. This recipe sets up much more predictably than the one made with sweetened, condensed milk and lemon juice. The texture is light and creamy when served cold - tends to get a little loose as it comes closer to room temperature. As a consequence, it may be frozen, and when allowed to thaw for a few minutes, can be cut and served that way. To give the cheese layer a little more interest, I added about 1/4 tsp lemon extract, plus a dash each of maple and almond extracts. These complemented the cherries perfectly. A+ for a simple recipe that tastes luscious and takes only minutes to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
So easy! Very good! Can be piped into mini pie or tart shells as well and topped with an almost endless variety of toppings (graham cracker crumbs, different pie fillings, chocolate shavings, caramel syrup, cupcake sprinkles, chopped nuts, candies, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I'm amazed that something so simple can taste so good. My mother thought it was custard & couldn't believe it was no-bake cheesecake. Instead of cherry topping, I used strawberry topping made with cornstarch, sugar, & strawberries. And I used a chocolate crumb crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I love this pie. It's quick, easy, and delicious, and there are endless variations (I've made cherry, strawberry, and chocolate so far). Everyone I've made it for loves it, you really can't go wrong with this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
What a wonderful and easy recipe. I made three pies, cherry, blueberry & chocolate for family Christmas and they got rave reviews. For the chocolate, I used chocolate cool whip and chocolate graham cracker crumb pie shells. Wonderful!! This pie is a staple now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States