Cherry Cheese Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
Served this at a gathering recently, and I had to "fight" to actually get a piece. Extremely easy and everyone (including small children) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNP1960

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I ran out of sugar, so I used a bit of granulated sugar and powdered sugar and it was great. I also used a regular pie crust which I baked and that was a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
Very good with blueberry, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Very easy to make, but i didn't like it at all. Ended up throwing it away. But.........i did use lowfat cream cheese and maybe that threw the flavor off a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
When asked to bring dessert to a Suppers 8 dinner at church, I came to Allrecipes for help as dessert is not really what I do best. This Pie was so terrific, so easy, so successful, so tasty and so beautiful, it will probably become my trademark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
I have been looking for a recipe like this. I used to make the one with condensed milk and lemon juice. This one sets up nicely, tastes better, and is ready in a few minutes. I will be bringing it to potlucks from now on and serving it at family dinners. The best easy dessert I have made in a long time. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
Not bad----Not bad!!!!!! Is a keeper. Can't believe how easy it is and tastes wonderful. Not as rich as some of the other cream cheese pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Made this with my 13 year old daughter. We used an oreo cookie crust for one of the pies and graham cracker for the other, it was wonderful. Everyone asked for the recipe. Easiest thing I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I had promised to bake some pies for the family gathering when my parents decided to move to a house with no oven! When I saw this recipe and tried it everyone LOVED it. It was light and fluffy and so EASY to make! Thank you for saving my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Wow! This took me 5 minutes to make and was delicious! Will definitely make again. I made this with Blueberry pie filling and loved it. I think I'll try fresh fruit for a summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States