Cherry Cheese Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This pie is great with strawberry topping as well as blueberry or cherry. It is almost the same as a pie my grandmother used to make called "Dream pie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Easy, easy, easy and quite delicious! Will try with blueberries next time; the cherries were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This has a great sweet but not-too-sweet taste and very nice flavor. It is gulped down at any party I take it to. You can easily use low-fat products to ease up on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
The taste is 4 stars but i gave it 5 b/c it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
A simple, tasty substitute for cheesecake. My husband said the only was to improve this recipe is to cut larger slices. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I'm amazed that something so simple can taste so good. My mother thought it was custard & couldn't believe it was no-bake cheesecake. Instead of cherry topping, I used strawberry topping made with cornstarch, sugar, & strawberries. And I used a chocolate crumb crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
i LOVE easy pies and this is one of them! I made it exactly as directed. I would push my mother out of the way to get the last slice because it really is just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
What I like so much about this pie is that you can dress it up or down. As is, it's fine, if you're not looking for a super sweet pie you can cut the sugar in half. I sometimes just want something to appease my sweet tooth. I have made this pie with pineapple filling on top which I think I like better than the cherries. This is a fun recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I agree with a previous 3star reviewer, super easy but I just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
My husband helped me make this pie after I read such wonderful reviews! It is absolutely delicious. And, by the way, my husband said he would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States