Cherry Cheese Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made this recipe, and too it to a church dinner.The people scraped the bottom of the pan. Now I have to bring it all the time, even the teens wants this recipe for their birthdays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My son made this for a boy scout dessert bar and it was a hit. We used low-fat cream cheese and lite cool whip. I thought it was a little too sweet, so I made it again and added a tablespoon or two of lime juice - much better! Gave it just the right about of tang to balance the sweetness. This will come out whenever we need a quick and easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is one of my favorite dessert recipes ever! My mother used to make it; the only difference is she used Dream Whip instead of frozen whipped topping. It is a little lighter and I like the texture a bit better. Sometimes I make a double recipe and put cherries on half and blueberries on the other half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Thank you for the recipe. I used to make this a lot but when I moved three years ago, lost the recipe. I knew it called for more than the cream cheese and whipped topping, but couldn't remember what. It was the sugar. Another great topping is strawberries mixed with glaze. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yummy! Made this as a dessert for my family - so bad at teasing your taste buds.. I wanted to eat the whole thing! Incredibly simple and delicious. Thanks snowpoet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is a five star recipe considering effort and amount of ingredients. Although I'm very satisfied with the result, it's a bit too creamy for me. Next time, I'll probably reduce the amount of whipping cream, whipped heavy cream, and add more cream cheese instead. Those of you who prefer creamy texture, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Awesome! Friends really liked it. I used a chocolate oreo crust and then crushed one on top. Agree that it is a cheese pie (not cheesecake). Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rovervol
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Nothing this easy to make should be this good. (But I'm glad it is!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
You can really make this any variety of ways and make it both lighter and low carb. For low carbers, just make a Atkins nut crust and use Splenda instead of sugar and a sugar free or light cherry pie filling. For people watching their sugars/weight, it's just as good using reduced fat cream cheese, light or "free" whipped topping and light cherry pie filling. I've had it many ways and it's really good every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I have made this several times, always comes out great. At gatherings my family requests this recipe. I give it a 5 star on fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hakalau, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States