Cherry Cheese Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Great pie, i've been making this for years with little changes.. I use powdered ( confectioners) sugar instead of regular sugar and add a teas of almond extract. I also use a pecan crust instead of graham cracker crust. I always get raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
thank you, thank you for this recipe. I made this way back in the 60's but made it w/ dream whip and cream cheese. My son LOVES anything cherry and I have wanted to make this again for him, but didn't think that they even made dream whip anymore. I have thinking of subing w/ cool whip, but just haven't tried it. This has given me courage! I'm sure it will be wonderful. Again thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was a very easy recipe & it was delicious...light & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I love this recipe! It's the way my mom used to make it, instead of the sweetened condensed milk, and is so much easier and quicker to make. Love it! I used light cream cheese and light whipped topping and it tasted great. Nice and fluffy light. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is the only cheesecake recipe that I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I have made this recipe for years and sometimes make a black forest version using a chocolate pie crust. Everyone loves it and it takes no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made this recipe, and too it to a church dinner.The people scraped the bottom of the pan. Now I have to bring it all the time, even the teens wants this recipe for their birthdays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My son made this for a boy scout dessert bar and it was a hit. We used low-fat cream cheese and lite cool whip. I thought it was a little too sweet, so I made it again and added a tablespoon or two of lime juice - much better! Gave it just the right about of tang to balance the sweetness. This will come out whenever we need a quick and easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is one of my favorite dessert recipes ever! My mother used to make it; the only difference is she used Dream Whip instead of frozen whipped topping. It is a little lighter and I like the texture a bit better. Sometimes I make a double recipe and put cherries on half and blueberries on the other half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Thank you for the recipe. I used to make this a lot but when I moved three years ago, lost the recipe. I knew it called for more than the cream cheese and whipped topping, but couldn't remember what. It was the sugar. Another great topping is strawberries mixed with glaze. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States