Cherry Bomb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Yep - this was tasty. I love cherry limeades...especially from Sonic, but there's no Sonic within a reasonable distance around here so I always make my own. I juiced 2 limes since I like a sour taste and went easy on the rum...I didn't want to see double! I added some of the cherry juice which really sent this over the top. Will keep this drink in mind for summer. Thanks a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This tastes EXACTLY like a cherry limeade ( & I'm an expert on the subject!) I did cut wayyy back on the grenadine...I don't think it needs more than an ounce & a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Yum! A "Shirley Temple" for grownups, who wouldn't love that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
we had a big bottle of rum... and i was never too fond of rum until i found this recipe. i used diet 7up because i couldn't find just lime soda. also when i don't have fresh limes i just use a little lime juice... i also make mine with just a splash of grenadine in each glass, 4 oz was way too sweet for me. i definitely have all the ingredients on hand for when company comes over, so easy to make and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie von Schepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This is so good! You really can't taste the rum at all. The flavor is really yummy and fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Yum! Made this over the weekend of the Fourth and used Sierra Mist soda, which would be the only thing I change for the next time - that soda tends to taste flat sooner than most. I actually took the cherries and marinated them in vodka prior to garnishing the drinks with them. Everyone got a nice POP once they were to the end of the drink. I also halved the amount of grenadine per the advice of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is a nice summery drink, but as written it is waaaay too sweet (and I like sweet drinks!). I recommend halving the amount of grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Loved these, use more cherries, to soak in the drink, yum. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is a delicious drink - very tasty and thirst-quenching, but the recipe needed some adjustment. When scaled to one serving only 2T rum was called for in a pint of soda. I just used the measurements listed as a guideline. What I did: a large water glass, 4 ice cubes, a shot of rum, 2T grenadine, 1/4 lime, juiced; and then filled the glass with lime soda. You could not taste the rum at all and it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This is a wonderful and simple drink. You can't imagine how great this drink is. It is a wonderful summer drink and I HIGHLY recommend buying the ingredients and trying it. It deserves 10 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States