Cherry Bomb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I was looking for a recipe that would use up my leftover habaneros. I'm so glad I found this one; it was excellent! We didn't notice much spice in the chicken, surprisingly, but it was very good anyway. I used bone-in chicken thighs and cooked it on a cookie rack over a cookie sheet at 450 in the oven. I forgot to use the sweet chili sauce at first and found the chicken doesn't need it, but when I dipped my next bite into the sauce, that raised it to the next level of delicious. The sauce compliments it perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I used leg quarters and left in the brine for 4 1/2hrs before baking at 400 for 45 min. Everything else I followed exactly. Moist and delicious. Left a nice warm heat, not over powering at all! The chili sauce was a nice sweet heat! Would totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Eubanks
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
we decided to try baking this and it turned out great. We turned the chicken a couple of times during 30 minutes at 400 degrees. Then broiled on hi for about 5 minutes on each side to get somw of the charring like if we were grilling. We will have to try thia again when the weather is much nicer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Eubanks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This definitely was a juicy and tasty chicken recipe, I will give the author that. However I think the next time I make this I will lessen the water amount. I felt that the amount of water diluted the other flavors a bit; with three habaneros I feel like there should have been slightly more kick than I received. But all in all this was still really tasty and definitely something I will be making again. This pairs well with something sweet such as the Apple-Stuffed Acorn Squash recipe found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MoBetta
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This chicken dish was All the Rave at my home tonight!!! My kids and grandkids said it was finger licking good!! Followed the recipe almost to a T. But it was cold outside today so instead of grilling I Broiled the chicken til brown & Krispy then baked @ 400 deg. for 40 min. Was Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Best chicken recipe, lots of flavor. Used the immersion blender. Didn't have cherry tomatoes, so we used nice ripe Roma's instead. Used the counter top rotisserie instead of our BBQ. Made the chili sauce, which is easy peezy. Served with basmati rice and sauteed peppers, onions and herbs. This recipe is a keeper! Making it a second time this week and will take pictures. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Excellent - super flavor and with the Sweet Chili Sauce on top - perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYHILLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Followed recipe as written. WOW Loved the flavor. Chicken had a little kick and was very moist. Used red pepper jelly as shown in video and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Delicious! Worth the extra effort to prepare. My husband and son absolutely loved it. We prepared 4 chicken breasts with the bone in, and the skin still on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made it pretty much as is! The only thing I had to change was I used only thighs and baked them at 350 degrees for 1 hour and fifteen minutes. Turned out very moist and wonderful. I didn't have a blender so I used my very small food processor to chop and emulsify the tomatoes, peppers and garlic then I incorporated it into the cooled water, sugar, salt mixture. When summer comes, I will try it on the grill. Thanks John for another lovely dish! Also tasted good without the sweet chile sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States