Cherry Bomb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
For those of you afraid of the habanero, don't be! The sugar in the brine will reduce the heat of the habanero but will leave its distinctly unique flavor. One of the best pepper jellies that I make is a Habanero Jelly, which I absolutely cannot get HOT because of the sugar counteracting and reducing the heat of the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocksprings, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Forget slap yo mama, I'm slappin everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpACT10Npimp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heber Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Often the best chicken people have the luxury of trying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Gourmand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Not sure if this is because we have a smallish bbq, but the skin burned to a crisp within ten minutes on an even lower heat than is recommended after moving clear away from direct heat. Otherwise this was pretty good. I brined for 24 hours. It was salty but you're brining the meat.. not sure what else you would expect?? I didn't find it overly salty and while the habanero taste wasn't obvious, there was a subtle hint. mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I used 4 chicken breasts instead and wasn't up to firing up the grill so I baked them instead. 450 degree oven 35-40 min depending on the thickness of your chicken. Another tip that I always use is to place a wire rack in my roasting pan. This elevates the chicken for better circulation and produces crispier skin. I am always on the look out for great brine recipes and this one qualifies. Love the allspice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baydog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Amazing! This is my new favorite recipe! Served it with Spanish Rice and Avocado Mango Salsa, couldn't put it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Every time we make this the response is always the same: 'best chicken I have ever had'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
For us it came out salty and lacking any real flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States