Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by joyler
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
My family enjoyed this pie but unfortunately I did not. I'm giving it for stars based on what everyone else said. The problem I had with it was the filling. It was really thick and felt weird in my mouth. If I ever make this pie again, I'll try cutting back on the cornstarch. Also, the filling didn't have the "zing" that I prefer in cherry pies. I didn't rate this recipe down for that because it may just be the pie filling I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this pie for a cookout and followed the directions exactly. Apparently it was outstanding because someone from the party took it hostage and I never even got to try a piece. A great way to jazz up traditional cherry pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakita, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I just made this for my cherry pie disliking family. I made it as a compromise. I love cherry pie, they hate it, they love blueberry pie, I hate it. We all LOVED this pie. I put a little too much cornstarch in but I probably would do it again b/c I can't stand runny fruit pie. If I wanted that, I'd make cobbler. This was a good recipe. A good basic, basic flavor recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Photo by hartsellem
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Yummy. I followed the recipe exactly, I really liked this better than just cherry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I tried this recipe and its definitely a keeper! It turned out so good and was perfect for all the blueberries I have frozen in my freezer from the garden. I did add a splash of lemon juice for freshness. It turned out beautifully and got gobbled up quickly by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This pie was a big hit at our pre-4th of July party. Unfortunatley I made only one pie, I should have made at least three. Everyone wanted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great pie. I always liked cherry pie better than any other flavor. This recipe gave me another use for all the blueberries my family grows in the garden too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell Nik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Delicious! Made this for our Fire Dept. Auxiliary closing and it was a hit! To make it pretty, I did the lattice top. Will definately make again. note: I used twice as many blueberries as I have a large pie plate and it still was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Delicious pie - quick and easy. I'll definitely bake it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States