Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondamich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I'm really not sure why this recipe has such great reviews. My husband and I agreed that the filling was just okay. We were both disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reeders, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
excellent pie!! would make again and again! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Easy and very good recipe. I doubled the amount of blueberries. Was one of the favorite pies at Thanksgiving. I put lattice pie strips on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Since I had fresh fruit I used it instead of canned and it made a great pie. I used advice from other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdb

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made a crumb topping for the top pie crust, using a yellow cake mix, stick of butter and a 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joyler
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
My family enjoyed this pie but unfortunately I did not. I'm giving it for stars based on what everyone else said. The problem I had with it was the filling. It was really thick and felt weird in my mouth. If I ever make this pie again, I'll try cutting back on the cornstarch. Also, the filling didn't have the "zing" that I prefer in cherry pies. I didn't rate this recipe down for that because it may just be the pie filling I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this pie for a cookout and followed the directions exactly. Apparently it was outstanding because someone from the party took it hostage and I never even got to try a piece. A great way to jazz up traditional cherry pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakita, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I just made this for my cherry pie disliking family. I made it as a compromise. I love cherry pie, they hate it, they love blueberry pie, I hate it. We all LOVED this pie. I put a little too much cornstarch in but I probably would do it again b/c I can't stand runny fruit pie. If I wanted that, I'd make cobbler. This was a good recipe. A good basic, basic flavor recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Photo by hartsellem
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Yummy. I followed the recipe exactly, I really liked this better than just cherry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States