Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I tried this in the summer. So easy and everyone loved it. I needed to leave feedback because I just looked it up again to make for our Christmas buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I'm so excited that I have this recipe! I've made this pie six times and have been told by multiple people that it's the best pie they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great, easy recipe. I used cherry pie filling sweetened with Splenda, which gave it a very fruity taste without too much sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ4OSU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband loves cherry pie. However, I wasn't expecting him to say it was the best cherry pie he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This pie was OUT OF THIS WORLD! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Thank you for posting the recipe. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I may have been helped in knowing to leave some extra room for the filling to bubble. I filled it too high. My lattice work wasn't very pretty after the bubble over, but it made up for that lack in taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RawWarrior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was okay. Might try again with fresh cherries instead of the filling. Made with the cream cheese crust recipe on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELGIRL94
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I started out making cherry pie but ran out of cherries so I added some blueberries I had on hand. The result was one scrumptious pie! What a delicious accident!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Last time I baked a pie was in the 90's. Not very good at it. I made this yesterday, at husband's request, and it turned out perfect. It was so delicious. I think I'll tackle a pumkin pie from this website for Thanksgiving. Thank you for giving me a boost of confidence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was good, and better than the average cherry pie. I love the depth the cinnamon gives to it (I added more than the recipe called for b/c we love it in everything). I also zested some lemon into the filling mix, which my husband really liked. I think next time though I would add a little more cornstarch. It's not runny or anything, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsruiz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States