Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious!!!!!!!!!! My family loved it!!! I omitted the cinnamon-they are not fans of it, and doubled the filling. A new tradition for us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I do not even like fruit pies but I would eat this one again and again. It's the best fruit pie I've ever made or had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I am only giving this four stars since I would have added more corn starch. I did increase the blueberries to two cups so I should have thought to add additional corn starch as well. I made this the day before my dinner and it was still too runny, but tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Best. Pie. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I agree with those who doubled the filling recipe and used a deep dish pie pan. You will still have about one cup of filling leftover but the pie will be really juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
There is a reason you don't see anything less than 5 stars on all the reviews -- this pie ROCKS! I'm not a huge fan of just blueberry pie or cherry pie, but together, this really was delicious. And I say "was" because the pie didn't make it through the morning. And it was just my daughter and me eating it! I followed everything as originally described with just a couple of embelishments, as others suggested. First, I chilled fresh blueberries in the freezer for about an hour. This supposedly holds in the blueberry flavor more so than fresh, mushy blueberries. I also made it 2 cups instead of 1 1/2. Second, I used the cherry pie filling as described, but I added about 3/4 cub of fresh, chilled, pitted cherries to the mix. I had them, why not use them? Third, I used the pre-made rolled pie crusts. That was for me very easy and doable. Lastly, I did let the pie cool for exactly two hours, but I think a little less time is fine; it was barely lukewarm by then. All-in-all, a great, EASY recipe. I'll be making this again for sure. And I loved the fresh cherries. That had a deeper, less tart flavor than the canned cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Easy and delicious; a different take on fruit pie! Only took 30 minutes to bake in my convection oven, browned beautifully with egg wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
THIS RECIPE ROCKS! So easy and I always get rave reviews on this pie when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day exactly as written. My family loved it, even my brother who usually never eats dessert had 2 pieces! That was when I knew it was a keeper. And the fact that it was sooo easy was just icing on the cake..or should I say PIE! Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
My husband and father in law love pie. I'm not big on it but I found this recipe by mistake and thought that i would chance it. It's AMAZING!! We all love it. It is sweet and tart and super easy to make. I use fresh blueberries instead of frozen and I put about a cup or so extra into the filling batch, just so that it's really full. I can't say enough good things about this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States