Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
THIS RECIPE ROCKS! So easy and I always get rave reviews on this pie when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day exactly as written. My family loved it, even my brother who usually never eats dessert had 2 pieces! That was when I knew it was a keeper. And the fact that it was sooo easy was just icing on the cake..or should I say PIE! Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
My husband and father in law love pie. I'm not big on it but I found this recipe by mistake and thought that i would chance it. It's AMAZING!! We all love it. It is sweet and tart and super easy to make. I use fresh blueberries instead of frozen and I put about a cup or so extra into the filling batch, just so that it's really full. I can't say enough good things about this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is the best!! My fiance who doesn't usually like berry pies loves this recipe. I make it exactly the way the recipes says and it comes out so perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I tried this in the summer. So easy and everyone loved it. I needed to leave feedback because I just looked it up again to make for our Christmas buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I'm so excited that I have this recipe! I've made this pie six times and have been told by multiple people that it's the best pie they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great, easy recipe. I used cherry pie filling sweetened with Splenda, which gave it a very fruity taste without too much sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ4OSU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband loves cherry pie. However, I wasn't expecting him to say it was the best cherry pie he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This pie was OUT OF THIS WORLD! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Thank you for posting the recipe. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I may have been helped in knowing to leave some extra room for the filling to bubble. I filled it too high. My lattice work wasn't very pretty after the bubble over, but it made up for that lack in taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RawWarrior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States