Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Great pie! I made my own cherry pie filling from Ranier cherries I vacuum froze this summer when they were in season...also used my own vacuum frozen blueberries. Might as well make a double recipe...You will want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I'm not a big fan of cherry pie, so I was hesitant to try this but it was very tasty and came out beautifully! However, I did not follow the recipe 100%. First off, I used fresh blueberries (if you have access to fresh blueberries, use them instead!) - also, I baked at 425 for 15 minutes, then 350 for the rest (35-45 minutes). Do NOT bake the pie at the high temperature for the entire time. Make sure to cover the edges of the crust with aluminum foil to avoid burning (remove during last 10-15 minutes of baking), and place a cookie sheet under the pie for spillage (I used a normal 9" pie dish and only a few droplets overflowed). The pie came out beautifully and was a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Amazing. Easy. And Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boulder24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious!!!!!!!!!! My family loved it!!! I omitted the cinnamon-they are not fans of it, and doubled the filling. A new tradition for us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I do not even like fruit pies but I would eat this one again and again. It's the best fruit pie I've ever made or had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I am only giving this four stars since I would have added more corn starch. I did increase the blueberries to two cups so I should have thought to add additional corn starch as well. I made this the day before my dinner and it was still too runny, but tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Best. Pie. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I agree with those who doubled the filling recipe and used a deep dish pie pan. You will still have about one cup of filling leftover but the pie will be really juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
There is a reason you don't see anything less than 5 stars on all the reviews -- this pie ROCKS! I'm not a huge fan of just blueberry pie or cherry pie, but together, this really was delicious. And I say "was" because the pie didn't make it through the morning. And it was just my daughter and me eating it! I followed everything as originally described with just a couple of embelishments, as others suggested. First, I chilled fresh blueberries in the freezer for about an hour. This supposedly holds in the blueberry flavor more so than fresh, mushy blueberries. I also made it 2 cups instead of 1 1/2. Second, I used the cherry pie filling as described, but I added about 3/4 cub of fresh, chilled, pitted cherries to the mix. I had them, why not use them? Third, I used the pre-made rolled pie crusts. That was for me very easy and doable. Lastly, I did let the pie cool for exactly two hours, but I think a little less time is fine; it was barely lukewarm by then. All-in-all, a great, EASY recipe. I'll be making this again for sure. And I loved the fresh cherries. That had a deeper, less tart flavor than the canned cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Easy and delicious; a different take on fruit pie! Only took 30 minutes to bake in my convection oven, browned beautifully with egg wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States