Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have made this recipe twice. I used the pre-made pie crust from the freezer section and topped with the pie crust from the refrigerator section. The second time I used aluminum foil on the crust by cutting into strips. The foil stuck to the pie ugh. Next time I will use no stick foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Delicious! Loved the combination. A great fruit pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is a truly wonderful pie. I followed the recipe to a "T" and it turned out exactly as expected. Try this one. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Tastes pretty good, spilled over a tiny bit, though. I added about a 1/4 tsp of almond extract. Don't keep the temperature that high the entire time; I brought it down to 350 after about 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Probably one of our favorite pies! We had hunters hunting on a cold day and invited them in for this. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conniescookin
Home Town: Genoa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herreid, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This pie is very simple. It's easy to make and delicious. It's great for the summer with all the fresh flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Awesome. Our new favorite pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is really so good. I am chuckling as I write this because I'm really not a pie person and I'm especially not a fruit pie person but I had some canned cherries close to expiration and some blueberries in the fridge. Anyway...BRAVO--such a simple and yummy pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This recipe rocks!! I don't usually comment on recipes when I haven't cooked them, at least once, according to the directions. But after reading the recipe and the reviews, I knew this was a winner and would work with my new 'goal'. I've made myself a pledge to only purchase absolute necessities until I empty my pantry and freezer -- before I start putting up and preserving new things. Even though I had to finagle things, it came out soooo good! I used the pie filling and 3.5 cups of blueberries as well as a can of well drained, tart cherries. I added a splash of lemon and sugar/stevia blend. I pre-baked the bottom crust at 425 for 12 min. then let it cool. I only had about 2/3 of a top crust as I had previously invaded my stash. So I used cookie cutters to cut out rabbit and egg shapes to decorate my Easter dessert. I topped them with colored sugar. Since my pie was deep dish I got most of the filling in but I goofed and forgot to add the cornstarch . . .oh well. I froze the leftover filling to add to coffee cake. I shielded the crust and baked it at 425 for 10 minutes and then cut it down to 350 for the rest of the time. Was it a little runny? Yep- my fault. It was still delicious! Now, one question. Hopefully no one is using strips of foil to shield their crust? It's a lot easier to cut a foil circle 1 in. larger than the pan, fold it into quarters and cut out the center. You end up with a hoop shape that you just drop on and tuck under. THANK YOU April!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this today with Hot Water Pie Crust II recipe from this site and it was superb. Followed the recipe except baked it at 350 for 60 minutes. Not too tart or too sweet. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States