Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I made using a bag of frozen sweet pitted cherries and a bag and a half of frozen blueberries. (Amounts were about equal to amounts of the fruits called for in recipe.) The pie was perfect - not too runny, very delicious, and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made this yesterday and it was the easiest pie I have ever made. I usually have all the ingredients on hand, so it's win - win for my family!!! We have been snowed in the past couple of days, and we wanted a fruity dessert so I did an ingredient search and this is what came up. My husband who likes blueberries but not cherries loved it! My 3 teenage boys ate two pieces each and when the pie plate was empty they asked me to make another one, which I did today. I will be making this pie often. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrashGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wow! What a surprise! I was looking for something to make to satisfy my sweet tooth and had everything on hand for this pie. It was amazing and disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherylo
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was a favorite at Christmas this year. Cherries and blueberries make a perfect pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherylo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Cut back on sugar to 1/3 cup, but otherwise followed exactly. Found it to be just the right amount of sweetness for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Amazing and wonderful!!!! Great and easy to make! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this pie for my brothers Birthday. He's not a fan of cherries so I used a can of Blueberry pie filling and a 12oz bag of frozen mixed berries! It came out great and he loved it! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginacav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
this was the first pie i've ever baked. i followed all the directions exactly. i used a homemade pie crust from wheat pastry flour and the combination was fantastic! everyone at thanksgiving was so full but they definitely made room for this dessert. i pulled it out of the fridge an hour before serving and it was slightly chilled. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My mother in law would never admit that I am a good cook until I brought this pie. She wanted to hate it because she didnt make it. Thank you for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
made this for 4th of july with splenda and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States