Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This pie was so good. I didn't change a thing to this recipe. No more boring cherry pie filling pie anymore. I had fresh blueberries but just popped them in the freezer for a few hours just in case the frozen berries would make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
If I could give this recipe more than 5 stars I absolutely would! This was so delicious! I had a lot of fresh blueberries given to me and I was looking up recipes to use them in and this is the first one I tried. This is also the first fruit pie I have ever made. I just subsituted the fresh blueberries in place of the frozen. I did use a 12 oz. frozen pie crust instead of a 15 oz. refrigerated pie crust. I don't think it really made to much of a difference. The eggwhites brushed on and then sprinkled with sugar made it taste amazing. I did put tin foil over the edges so they wouldn't burn. The blueberries and the cherries mixed together tasted so good! I topped my piece with whipped cream and my fiance had vanilla ice cream with his. But it would be delicious by itself! I still have a ton of blueberries left and a lot of different recipes to try out but I plan to make this again soon! ::UPDATE:: I ended up freezing a lot of the fresh blueberries I had this summer. I have made this pie several times using fresh and several times using the same blueberries frozen. Even though the pie is delicious both ways it is better using the frozen blueberries! When using the frozen -you don't loose the blueberry taste to the cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought this pie was fast and easy but tasted amazing. I am giving it 5 stars because something that is easy to make and still tastes like it took all day is perfect. I don't have a single suggestion for this recipe. Just tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Wow... I made this for father's day dinner. My mom said it was the best pie she had ever tasted in her life...I don't know about that, but it was amazing...the cinnimon was an unexpected delight....I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I used strawberry pie filling, but everything else the same. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Everyone I make this pie for wants the recipe. It is so well loved. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SENNMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This turned out really good. I only used blueberries but it was still perfect. Next time I'll make my own pastry though. I baked it at 425 for 15 minutes then turned down to 350 for about 45 minutes. Golden and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Fabulous! I did have a few issues with the crust, however (but no fault of the recipe). I used frozen pie crust but forgot that you are supposed to take one crust out of the tin, still frozen, and thaw it out on wax. I left it in the tin to thaw, and couldn't get it out with out tearing it. So I balled up the dough, rolled it out, and attempted a lattice crust which worked ok. During baking I realized the edges were darkening fast, so I went to cover the edges with foil, only to find I was out! I left the pie in the oven as long as I could, but I had to take it out after 30 minutes to avoid burning. The end result was still delicious, although the crust didn't stay together very well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Awesome!!! I usually don't care for cherry pie because of the tartness. The blueberries helped. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This pie turned out really well. I even used the "lite" cherry filling and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States