Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Wonderful tasting and beautiful to look at. My families new favorite. I did add a drained can of tart cherries since canned pie filling usually is a little shy on the fruit and generous with the "filling".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
A nice combination of flavors, but didn't "wow".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Very good but, needs more filling than recipe makes. I also didn't like the pre-made pie crust but I will use this filling recipe again for sure. I think if it was doubled it might fill a 9in deep dish pie crust correctly, although doubling it may be what is required just to fill the normal 9in pie crust correctly. Thanks for sharing. It is great to have a filling that is perfect...not too runny and not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Was super easy and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I didn't use the blueberries, just the cherry pie filling. I don't understand why it needs cornstarch. It made the filling very gluey & dense. The flavor was good though. I had to modify the cooking time & temp so the crust wouldn't burn. If you don't have a crust ring for the edges foil works well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mary_o
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great, easy pie. Maybe it's just me, but I was expecting a bit more "WOW!" after all the rave reviews. Don't get me wrong, it's a really good pie, but not memorable. Still, if you're considering this, give it a go. METHOD: Aside from using my own pie crust, I followed the directions as written. I used Comstock cherry pie filling and a half good quality frozen blueberries and half fresh blueberries. WOULD I MAKE IT AGAIN? Yes, but will increase the amount of pie-filling as my taste buds begged for more punch. I will also use Morello Cherries in a jar from Trader Joe's. Perhaps with those minor changes, I'd give it a "5".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Other than using one pint of fresh blueberries instead of frozen, I made this recipe as is. Delicious! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Super easy and way good! I'm not much of a pie person, especially cherry.. The boyfriend requested cherry pie and it was gone by the next day, even I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
this pie was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this pie exactly as it was given and it looked great, I thought it was way to sweet thoughand the cherry pie filling totally covered up the taste of the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States