Cherry Blossom Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Ok so the first batch I made turned out really bad.... therefore the 4 stars. But after reading the other reviews and making a few tweaks my second batch turned out perfect! First and foremost you have to reduce the amount of butter! 1 cup is entirely tooooo much, I reduced it to just 2 tablespoons. Next after adding the jello reduce to medium heat (it will continue boiling) and do not stir!(I promise it will not burn) and then Boil for 5 minutes instead of 4. The cherries I quartered and then pat dryed with a paper towel to remove excess moisture. Follow the recipe for everything else and you will have a perfect very rich fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
The recipe as is is alright ... I liked the ingredients but added to them from my knowledge of fudge making. I added another cup of sugar halved the butter and added cherry extract oil to enrich the flavor. The maraschino cherries are delicious ... better than using candied cherries I think. I also added a cup of marshmallows for color and texture. I love chocolate and cherry together. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This fudge set up fine for me. However be sure that once you stir in the gelatin you don't stir again until after it is done boiling. Also I boiled it for 5 minutes not 4. The texture of the fudge was great, but the cherry flavor and sweetness was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I tried to make this & it did not turn our very good at all. It would stick to the pan & I felt could have been much better. Sorry but I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe but just as a variation you can use regular knox gelatin and chopped nuts and have a yummy creamy rich chocolate fudge that everyone will love. (at least my family does) just follow the same directions otherwise...then eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good. Time consuming but worth the wait. I followed the advice on using the candy thermometer and not stirring. The texture was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Although I got this fudge to set correctly by boiling 5 minutes, the cherry flavor overwhelmed the chocolate. Much too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This turned out much better than I thought it would. I made it because my mom loves cherry cordial candies. I was very pleased. It is a little sticky. My husband liked it too. It wasn't "too sweet" as he complains that most fudge is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
While the fudge took quite a while to set, it was well worth the wait. This fudge was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I tried to submit my own recipe for Cherry Blossom Fudge two years ago with out success; guess I'll just rate this one. This is great fudge but this recipe is way off for butter. I use only 1T of butter and I also add 3T of the cherry juice when adding the choc. chips and CHOPPED cherries. Be sure the cherries are well drained. Boil for 5 minutes instead of four. You'll get great fudge with these notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States