Cherry Bliss Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made these but took them out after 53 minuntes. They were underbaked. Everyone loved them but all said I should have baked them longer. Very good! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is one of the most excellent desserts I have tried recently. It is moist, chewy, fudgey, cheesecakey and fruity. I made it as directed, but I did use only the ingredients on the brownie package and not the ones in the list. I also always use Kahlua in any box brownie mix in place of the water. It was perfectly done in 53 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
These were delicious and went over very well at my DH's work. I made the brownie part according to the instructions on the box rather than the instructions here. These come out very pretty and hold their shape nicely for cutting if you refrigerate them (after completely cooling them at room temp) overnight. I think they'd make a very popular, pretty addition to a Christmas tray. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I had all the ingredients on hand except the type of cherry pie filling I had was sweetened with Splenda. Not a big deal, and nobody noticed either. This was a great dessert, quick, easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Decadent, rich, chocolate deliciousness... oh yeah, with CHERRIES ON TOP!!! What more could you want??? This is an excellent dessert and really simple to make. It didn't last very long at the pot luck I brought it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made this for my husband's birthday, and it turned out amazing! I have been known to destroy brownies by putting goodies on top, then accidentally under-baking (my s'mores brownies were like goop!). The brownies I chose were chocolate chunk, and of course, when I read the back of the package, they weren't supposed to make enough for a 9x13 pan. But I spread the batter in the pan anyway - it made a thin layer, and after baking for 50 minutes, they turned out perfectly chewy! The cheesecake baked up nicely, too. My hubby loved them! Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. Don't be surprised if your "cream cheese batter" almost completely covers the brownie batter when you spoon it on top; just make sure to cut plenty with the knife to swirl the two together. Next time I will spread my cherries out a little better because I kind of had them clumped together, so some pieces didn't get as much cherry on them. I baked them close to an hour before they were done; the cream cheese was just starting to brown. I made them for the men working in the field, and my cousin exclaimed "these should be illegal. I could eat these every day". I loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
They are absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe called and it was unbelievable! I went to a benefit and they were all gone in about 10 minutes. However I did keep a few for home! I will be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dday515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These brownies are so delicious and addicting. The first time I made them I used the cherry filling but today I am doing strawberry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States