Cherry Bliss Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are quite good, and extremely easy to make. I gave it four stars because I couldn't take away just a half star, and even though they're good, they do taste much like they were made with canned pie filling, which they obviously are. Now, that being said, these are better (and less canned pie filling flavored) the day after they are made - it gives the flavors more time to blend together and they're just better tasting. The brownies also get fudgier at that point as well. The entire family enjoyed these, and I will definitely make them again at some point. Next time I'll just make them the day before I want to serve them to give the flavors time to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
They are absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made these but took them out after 53 minuntes. They were underbaked. Everyone loved them but all said I should have baked them longer. Very good! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I had all the ingredients on hand except the type of cherry pie filling I had was sweetened with Splenda. Not a big deal, and nobody noticed either. This was a great dessert, quick, easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
These were delicious and went over very well at my DH's work. I made the brownie part according to the instructions on the box rather than the instructions here. These come out very pretty and hold their shape nicely for cutting if you refrigerate them (after completely cooling them at room temp) overnight. I think they'd make a very popular, pretty addition to a Christmas tray. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe called and it was unbelievable! I went to a benefit and they were all gone in about 10 minutes. However I did keep a few for home! I will be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dday515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yummy:) Added choc chips to brownies. Probably a bit extra cream cheese, too. Just made brownies as suggested on pkg (for how many eggs, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. Don't be surprised if your "cream cheese batter" almost completely covers the brownie batter when you spoon it on top; just make sure to cut plenty with the knife to swirl the two together. Next time I will spread my cherries out a little better because I kind of had them clumped together, so some pieces didn't get as much cherry on them. I baked them close to an hour before they were done; the cream cheese was just starting to brown. I made them for the men working in the field, and my cousin exclaimed "these should be illegal. I could eat these every day". I loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I screwed up and automatically put the brownies in the oven while making the cheescake part! Realized suddenly and ran to take them out of oven.. ..the edges were starting to cook...center still uncooked...quickly made topping.. put it on and swirled it and then added cherries ...popped back in oven. Well they turned out great !! A lil soggy in center and i had cooked them longer than said to. The kids moaned that they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made this for my husband's birthday, and it turned out amazing! I have been known to destroy brownies by putting goodies on top, then accidentally under-baking (my s'mores brownies were like goop!). The brownies I chose were chocolate chunk, and of course, when I read the back of the package, they weren't supposed to make enough for a 9x13 pan. But I spread the batter in the pan anyway - it made a thin layer, and after baking for 50 minutes, they turned out perfectly chewy! The cheesecake baked up nicely, too. My hubby loved them! Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States