Cherry Bell Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MISSNIBBLE
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Great Recipe! We let them cool on the pan before moving them. See the picture I submitted to see how they turned out. After a few days they are still soft, chewy cookies. My daughters enjoyed making these over the afternoon. Thanks for the new Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I have made this cookies for years, a favorite of one of my sons. this recipe was in a Pillsbury bakeoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and it was great. It made 6 dozen for me, but I probably rolled out a little too thin. They were nice and crisp until I stored them in a plastic bag. Still good but now are soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I made this for Christmas and they were a hit. A little more work than most but definetely worth it. I will bake these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
The bell shape does not stay, kind of turns into a "bigfoot" shape. Not a pretty cookie, too big. Taste was nothing special. The filling got lost in the size of cookie this is. Marlena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made these yesterday. They are challenging to roll out, but I learned you could use flour generously without affecting the taste. They are beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I love this recipe I compared it with my Grandmothers and the ingredients and measurements are exactly the same. which is unusual recipes usually change as they are passed around. Whenever I make this cookie most everyone has never had them before but always love them. It is nice to know someone else is making this great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I like many of the other cooks who rated this recipe love it! My mother also made these at Christmas. They were my favorite and I always asked her to make them at Christmas. After I was grown and had a family of my own she gave me the recipe and told me it was my turn to make them. I can see why she did so as they are time consuming to make, but so worth every minute you spend making them. My mother passed away 2 years ago and I am so glad she had the wisdom to give me this recipe and teach me to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Wow! This was great. It didn't even bake all the way in the middle and it didn't even matter. My guests loved it--even the less-done middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Thank you SO MUCH!! My mom made this recipe when we were kids. I was only 11 when she passed away in 1975 and have not had this recipe since. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. They taste just like the ones mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States