Cherry Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Because my banana was frozen, I did not add the ice cubes. I didn't have greek yogurt on hand but I did have light vanilla bean yogurt, so I used that in it's place. I threw in a couple tablespoons of ground flax seed at the last minute. Quite good! I was able to clear some of last year's cherries out of my deep freeze and have a healthy smoothie to start out my day. I really liked the combination of the cherries, banana and lemon together, with the faint hint of almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. My proportions weren't exactly the same as she shared. I used a lot more frozen sweet cherries so I added milk to thin it enough to blend (I made 8 servings), omitted the ice, and used vanilla instead of almond extract. The recipe, though, is a good one. I really enjoyed the flavor of just cherries and bananas. My kids loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Was looking for a cool treat and came across this recipe. Like others, I used frozen fruit, no ice cubes. Also substituted unsweetened vanilla almond milk for the yogurt. YUM! My four-year-old son, throwing a tantrum because he couldn't have a popsicle or ice cream finally took a sip. He said "It does taste like a popsicle. Mommy made a popsicle smoothie!" Thanks for a great new favorite treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I used homemade plain yogurt and vanilla extract, other than that I followed the recipe and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Muma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Made it just as it said. WONDERFUL! Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used cherry juice that I drained from a bag of frozen cherries that I had used for a pie, and my smoothie came out a bit thinner but it had a wonderful cherry flavor. I've never come across a recipe for a cherry smoothie before so was anxious to try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Followed recipe except I used half yogurt suggested, half unsweetened almond milk, frozen fruit & substituted vanilla. Had to add a bit more almond milk because it was so thick. Big hit with kids and adults! Very refreshing on a hot summer day. Will definitely make again. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed this smoothie. However, I did make modifications based mostly on reviewer comments. Since my cherries and banana were frozen, I did not use any ice. I used 6 oz. of Dannon Light & Fit Vanilla yogurt. I used a splash of bottled lemon juice in lieu of fresh. Result was a really creamy tasty smoothie and no flavor overpowered the other. I could taste cherry, banana and almond in every drink. No yogurt aftertaste AND no seeds from berries! YAY!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jenjennjennifer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
While I didn't follow this recipe exactly, the basic idea was delicious! My cherries weren't frozen, I used milk instead of Greek yogurt, and I added protein powder to give me a boost. Despite the modifications, all in all this is quite tasty! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I used black cherry greek non fat yogurt instead of black cherries and vanilla yogurt. It tastes delicious! I love the taste, its fresh and a great way to start my morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Givens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States