Cherry Almond Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My new favorite breakfast! Love this! I use the same ingredients except I use the instant oats and follow the proportions on the box for one serving. The cherries with the sweetness of the almond milk is heavenly! I may never eat cereal again :). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great oatmeal! I only made 1 serving so I used 1/2 cup milk, about 1/4 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp brown sugar. I added chopped almonds and craisins instead of dried cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
My new favorite oatmeal! I added a splash of almond extract, too. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe. The cherry and almond combination really kicked the boring old oatmeal up several notches. I don't use soy milk though, so used 1% cow's milk with a few drops of almond extract and a few tsps of brown sugar (for 4 servings) to replace the sweetened vanilla almond soy milk. I topped it off with some toasted chopped almonds and coconut. Very, very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I loved this! I followed other reviewers advice about one row of chips, and I left out the beans and sour cream, since I didn't have any. I added a taco seasoning packet as well and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Yarborough Chang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I eat oatmeal almost daily and am always looking for ways to change it up a little bit. We use vanilla almond milk on a regular basis and love it. This oatmeal is so good. The crunchy almonds go so well with the sweet milk and chewy, tart cherries. I have already made this several mornings and will continue to make it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Five stars because it is so healthy and yet very palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I will preface this review by saying that I didn't have almond milk and I didn't have dried cherries, but I REALLY wanted to try this recipe b/c I was getting bored with my usual oatmeal recipes. I used almond extract (about 1 tsp) and dried cranberries. I sweetened to taste with splenda. That being said, this oatmeal was so good! I enjoyed every bite, and I'm going to go get almond milk and dried cherries today just so I can make the full batch of it (I only made enough for myself this morning) and enjoy. This was a great way to start my morning. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was GREAT!!! All I had was chocolate almond milk and wow that was very good! I have been looking for a tasty rolled oats recipe and this was so yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabash, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I didn't have vanilla almond milk. I used regular milk and added a teaspoon each of almond and vanilla extract. Because my milk wasn't sweetened, I added a quarter cup of white sugar. This was very good, this may be my new favorite breakfast oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States