Cherry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This is not coffeecake in my book. As a cake, this is not bad. I won't be making it again. It was not impressive at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Not very coffee cake-like. Tasted like cake with cherry filling on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I made this more like a cake, but served it for an office morning get together - they ate it all! I used a 9 x 13 pan, but it took more like 45 minutes to bake. I kept testing. Then I made it with a carrot cake mix with apple pie topping. Still did the glaze, but used finely chopped walnuts. The whole thing did not make it to the office. It was first reviewed by my resident taster, my husband,sometime between midnight and 7 a.m.! He obviously approved, because 4 pieces were missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
fast,easy,and yummy...use whatever pie filling you like...all would go with this...I made the cherry but Mom and I kept talking peach and apple!!! I left out the almonds cause A)didnt have them and B)wouldve been the only eating it that liked them...but personally sliced almonds would have made it better,for me anyway :O) BON APPETITE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Very tasty. I made this one night last min. before some we had some people over for dinner, un planned. Turned out very good, everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I thought this recipe was very good and even my children ate it (they don't like trying new things). I was amazed at how easy it was to prepare and had a very nice flavor to it. I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I've made this cake and it is one of my favorites. I've used apple, peach, and cherry pie filling. This cake is so easy to make. I've given the recipe to many friends as well as family members out of state to try. Everyone loves it. This recipe can be made even by novice cooks. It deserves a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I agree this coffee cake is extremely impressive looking and it's EASY to make! I baked it in a 13x9 pan which takes longer than 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This coffee cake is a winner every time. The only thing I changed was to added 1 tsp of almond extract to the batter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This is delicious - only thing is i use 1.5 cans of cherry pie filling and i ice with a thin layer of cream cheese icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States