Cherry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is extremely quick and simple. I did add some almond extract to the batter, which I always do to white cake mix. This gives it a little added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
A little to sweet for me..but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I used lemon cake mix because it's what I had on hand so that may have been the problem, but this tasted like a cake version of fruit loops. It was still good in a strange way but definitely can't be called a coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
this was okay. Good for breakfast. Husband wasn't too thrilled about it but it could have been my choice of fruit filling. Next time I will try different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
i liked this one! i used vanilla cake mix and added a touch of almond extract to the glaze. and of course used fat free sour cream and cherry pie filling with no sugar added. not too shabby!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Excellent! I have even used it with chocolate cake mix and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really wonderful and so very easy to make. I didn't have enough sour cream so made up the difference with mayo (and both were "light"). Worked great! Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
definitely NOT a coffeecake, but seeing that I love almond and cherry flavoring, I enjoyed this all the same. wouldn't make the entire recipe again, but the glaze is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aRbie5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Simple and tasty. I didn't have cherry pie filling on hand so I used a concoction of frozen cherries, white sugar and tapioca to thicken it. Turned out wonderfully. One great thing about this recipe is it's versatility. You can do spice cake with apples, yellow cake with peaches, devil's food with cherries. Many, many possibilities! Love it! Thanks Glenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is more cakelike, but good for what it is - quick, easy, and satisfies a sweet tooth. I made mine with apple filling and added a bit of cinnamon to the top before baking and to the glaze; topped with toasted walnuts. It took about 40 minutes to cook in my 13X9 baking dish. Husband gave it 5 stars, and I gave it 3, so we settled for 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States