Cherries in the Snow Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Really great! I used two 9" cakes and added 2 packages of fat free Cool Whip and 2 packages of fat free cream cheese, along with 1 cup of powdered sugar. Then, I just put the pie filling on top (2 cans). So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this for our Holiday dessert, and it was a great hit! The main thing with the filling is that you really really have to mix the cheese well before adding the whipped topping so it's not "gloppy". And yes, the cherry topping DID have a different color than fresh from the can, but we did not think it took anything away from the dessert. It was definitely sweet, though. We had a glass of ice-cold milk to help wash this dessert down. I've gotten many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
The flour and sugar mixed in with the cherry pie filling and then cooked to have a taste I didn't care for. It also leaves it with a flat and funny shade of red. The pie filling alone would have been fine atop this for both taste and a nicer color. The cream cheese and whipped topping needed a little sugar added in there. Good idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I was a little disappointed in this recipe, but yet it was okay. Two cans of cherry pie filling on top seemed like way too much. I think we may have liked it better if I would just have spread one can of cherry pie filling on top and left out the flour and sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I didn't care for this at all. The flour mixed in with the pie filling and had an unappetizing appearance. I used half the sugar, as recommended by others, and then, the dessert wasn't sweet enough. Although, I don't think being sweeter would have helped it. I did not care for the taste of the cool whip and cream cheese mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was such a hit. Both a pretty AND tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Excellent, came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vessigny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
It was just okay for us. I am very particular about a good dessert and this was flavourless and lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This was pretty good. My guests enjoyed it. If I make it again, I will probably mix the sugar with cream cheese mixture and add the cherries right before serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This was a very easy and delicious recipe..not being a big fan of angel food cake- I was skeptical, but it was soo good and will be making it again for the holidays.. **TIP** from reading another review on it being "rich" I cut the "sugar" in half to 1/2 cup and it was just perfect! I also baked my own angel food cake (from a box mix) and cooked it slightly longer to add some crunch to the top crust..very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States