Cherries and Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This fudge is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and found the consistancy perfect and the flavor excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious and so easy! Following the comments of prior reviews I used 2 1/2 C of chips along with dried tart cherries. I made several different fudges for my family and this one was the hands down favorite for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I listened to the other reviews and added an extra half a bag of chocolate chips, so it wouldn't be too soft. Still turned out slightly softer than I like, will add whole bag next time. Tasted great, everyone loved it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Del City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
very easy to make and I had no problems with the fudge setting up and I live in high altitude. These tasetd like chocolate covered cherries and we love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This is wonderful and sets up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I MADE THIS AS GIFTS AND EVERYONE LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
What an awesome fudge recipe! I made this for a birthday present for a co worker and she loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So easy to make. So delicious. Taste like chocolate covered cherries. A huge success at the Holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Wonderfully delicious and rich with the cherries really enhancing the fudge! It was definitely a hit for Valentine's Day at the office! I made this exactly according to the recipe (forgot to check other reviews). It was definitely very soft but I didn't think it was too bad. However, I'd still adjust the recipe to use more chocolate or less condensed milk next time. I'd also try adding more almonds and maybe even more cherries. As I said, it tasted amazing but I found I could barely notice the almonds. The cherries really made it something special adding that fruity sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I normally try hard to adhere to a recipe as it's written when trying it the first time. In this case however, I kept some of the reviews and my prior experience making this type of simple fudge in mind before proceeding, as I was concerned about wasting ingredients. The typical ratio of chips to milk with this type of fudge is 2.5 cups chips to 14 ounces of milk. That's what I have always used, and it's always worked out for me. I just could not see this setting up as written and many of the reviews confirmed that, therefore I used 2.5 cups chips. The end result was a firm but creamy textured fudge. I also chose dried tart cherries instead of candied, for more of a sweet/tart contrast and next time I would add a touch more almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States