Chemical Apple Pie (No Apple Apple Pie) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Man.... If I only had this recipe on my last Antarctica expedition when all I had was a pie pan, some ritz crackers, and a hankering for some hot apple pie.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very good. Tasted very much like apple pie. I used Ritz Crackers. It was much better after it was completely cold (in refrigerator for a day or so). Delicious with Cool Whip topping. Fooled husband and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Everyone loved this. Unless I told them, no one knew it was made with crackers. It is simple and QUICK to make especially when when you use a premade crust. I have made this half a dozen times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was ok and tasty for what it was but I was shocked to find that people tasted apple.... cinnamon yes but not apple, lol. The version I have of this is 50+ yrs old and used apple juice not water. Otherwise was the same... and tasted like cinnamon and APPLES. Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Love it. Was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowergirl
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I love this recipe! I learned this in high school, and it really does taste like apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toyxxhearts
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I was craving apple pie, late, and had no apples. So I tried this. It does in fact taste like apple pie. It is missing something though (other than apples!) Maybe nutmeg or some other spice. Pretty good to have no apples and helped my craving for the night! *EDIT* This was awful the next day unless it was warmed up and half of the cracker mix taken out of the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Just kidding sounds good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I think this was a great recipe. My mother is allergic to apples but LOVES apple pie and severely misses it. I can't wait to see the look on her face when she tries it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katelynmary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States