Chemical Apple Pie (No Apple Apple Pie) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This pie is absolutely awesome! It fooled my whole family! It was neat telling everyone that I had NO apples in my apple pie! I will have to make this again soon! TASTES GREAT! I used Pilsbury ready made crust and it was fast and easy. TRY IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I was amazed by this recipe. It is absolutely wonderful! I fooled my father in law, and he didn't believe me till I showed him the recipe! DEFINITELY TRY THIS ONE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
this great i fooled my whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
taste like apple pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
tastes real good. (wink,wink)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This recipe is awesome, esp for people with an apple allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is a great recipe. My great grandfather made a mock apple pie, and my grandmother made it for us when I was young. I think it's more historical than anything else. People made this before they had constant refrigeration and when apples weren't in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
My kids loved this. We made it for my husband. The kids nicknamed it Tricky Pie. They loved tricking Daddy to eat apple-less apple pie. DH loves apple pie and had no clue there was no apple in it. The kids want to make it when Grandma comes to visit. It's a fun novelty pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LICS
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I fooled a lot of people with this recipe. I made this pie because it was cheap and easy. I needed to make 12 pies and found it easy to double the recipe and make 2 at a time. I added extra cinnamon and I added nutmeg to the recipe! Everyone loved it and could not believe it did not have fruit of any kind in it! I would suggest a small sprinkle of pecans under the top layer to give it a little "crunch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
My first review ever on AllRecipes even though I've been on here for so long. My friend and I made this as part of our chemistry project ("The Chemistry of Baking") and everyone loved it. One of my friends actually said it was the best apple pie he ever had- real or fake. I'm not sure if I'd go THAT far, but was certainly tasty and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quynh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States