Chemical Apple Pie (No Apple Apple Pie) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
i loved this recepie i thought it was easy and when i had the whole family together they all loved it and wanted seconds thanks it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I just love this recipe, we had a potluck at work and after everyone ranted about how delicious my apple pie and apple tarts were, they would not believe me after I told them there were NO Apples. I am making it again to see if my boys can tell. I know they won't. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This recipe was popular in the 20s,30s and 40s because apples were hard to come by and expensive. It's a great recipe and you would never know that the pie has no apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeriNewman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I was so amazed! I thought that it was going to taste like Ritz crackers! But it tasted like apple pie and it was so good! I couldn't get my friend to eat it, because she disn't believe that it was apple pie, and when I paid her a dollor to take at least one bite, she ate 2 pieces after that one piece! LOL! Well thanks for submitting this recipe! It's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I'll stick to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
YUCK!! this pie turned out extremely watery, and tasted TERRIBLE!! it was way to sweet, and the boiled crackers with sugar was disgusting. It's also terribly unhealthy. It didn't fool my family. i will never make this again, and adivse you not to. i prefer all-american APPLE pie over cracker pie any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is just like Ritz Mock Apple Pie recipe on the box of crackers. I should like to eat a mock apple pie any day over eating a 'chemical pie'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Evelyn Paradies

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I was looking for a recipe for "traditional apple pie" and saw this one. I couldn't believe it so I had to make it. I fooled my husband! It is really pretty good!!! I'm baking another "real" apple pie and I'm going to see how many people I can fool on Christmas with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
My first review ever on AllRecipes even though I've been on here for so long. My friend and I made this as part of our chemistry project ("The Chemistry of Baking") and everyone loved it. One of my friends actually said it was the best apple pie he ever had- real or fake. I'm not sure if I'd go THAT far, but was certainly tasty and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quynh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
You know what they say...nothing gets in the way of a good apple pie like those pesky apples...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States