Chemical Apple Pie (No Apple Apple Pie) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This pie was decent, the taste wasnt bad.....but paired with coffee, it was not so delectable!!! overall, it was decent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Awesome! Cheap, easy, fast and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made this out of curiosity,didn.t tell my family & they were quite impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
We used this as a science project for our homeschooling family. It was so much fun! For what it is, it's a great recipe. I read many reviewers who said theirs turned out runny. To guard against that, I added 1 tsp of tapioca and allowed to completely cool before slicing. I had nice clean slices. I also used real apple pie spice instead of cinnamon alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeperathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
omg, this pie was very good! i was surprised at how tasty it was since there were no apples! definently making this for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Was too watery so i added more crackers and some cornstarch, will try the tapioca next time. My husband is allergic to apples but loves them, this is a good comprimise. Will keep my eye out for low sodium crackers and will add vitamin powder instead of the cornstarch I added this time. Thanks for the heads up on the nutrition content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
this is pretty interesting. i just made the filling. i didnt have buttery crackers, so i used honey bunches of oats. now its got this oat-y texture and a hint of honey. not bad, kinda like a granola bar. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
My son made this for a 2nd grade science experiment. It actually tastes very similar to McDonald's apple pies...so if you are partial to those (we are not), you will likely love this recipe! I gave it 4 stars b/c our friends tasted and did think it was apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I've made this 'mock' apple pie. I call it the NO apple pie. I add a Tbsp of lemon juice with the cinnamon; gives it the tartness of apples. I also make a cracker crumble with more ritz crackers for the topping (crackers, brown sugar, cinnamon and melted butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Decent as far as taste goes but gets five stars for being a cool parlor trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States