Chemical Apple Pie (No Apple Apple Pie) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This pie was decent, the taste wasnt bad.....but paired with coffee, it was not so delectable!!! overall, it was decent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Awesome! Cheap, easy, fast and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made this out of curiosity,didn.t tell my family & they were quite impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
We used this as a science project for our homeschooling family. It was so much fun! For what it is, it's a great recipe. I read many reviewers who said theirs turned out runny. To guard against that, I added 1 tsp of tapioca and allowed to completely cool before slicing. I had nice clean slices. I also used real apple pie spice instead of cinnamon alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeperathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
omg, this pie was very good! i was surprised at how tasty it was since there were no apples! definently making this for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Was too watery so i added more crackers and some cornstarch, will try the tapioca next time. My husband is allergic to apples but loves them, this is a good comprimise. Will keep my eye out for low sodium crackers and will add vitamin powder instead of the cornstarch I added this time. Thanks for the heads up on the nutrition content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
this is pretty interesting. i just made the filling. i didnt have buttery crackers, so i used honey bunches of oats. now its got this oat-y texture and a hint of honey. not bad, kinda like a granola bar. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
My son made this for a 2nd grade science experiment. It actually tastes very similar to McDonald's apple pies...so if you are partial to those (we are not), you will likely love this recipe! I gave it 4 stars b/c our friends tasted and did think it was apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I've made this 'mock' apple pie. I call it the NO apple pie. I add a Tbsp of lemon juice with the cinnamon; gives it the tartness of apples. I also make a cracker crumble with more ritz crackers for the topping (crackers, brown sugar, cinnamon and melted butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States