Chelsea's Bacon Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
GREAT. Left out bacon and roasted as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I halved the pepper and thyme,doubled the paprika. This is one of best chicken dishes I made lately.I had a quarter leg and 2 boneless breasts.Started the bone in 1/2 before the breastsThese came out tender and juciy.Next time i will half the oregano.This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was very tasty. I actually loved it. I didn't have cumin so I left that out. However it has way too much pepper. With less pepper it would be a 5star. I used the same spice mix for lamb I cooked and it was even better than on the chicken. Update: looks like they reduced the pepper from 2 tablespoons to teaspoons! much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I seasoned it exactley as the recipe stated but roasted it in our convection oven on 360 for 1 hour and 10 minutes. All I have to say is DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Great recipe! I only had three strips of bacon and it still turned out amazing. Very moist and just enough flavor. Easy to make and doesn't take to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaileyelaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good! I have been looking for a good roasted chicken recipe and this is it. My husband was a big fan and he can be picky! The only things I did different were to rub the butter mix only under the skin on the "bottom" side of the chicken (not the breast side) and roasted it breast side down. I also roasted for a little longer, to 175 instead of 165, and did tent the chicken so the bacon wouldn't burn. Made gravy with the drippings....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Tried this recipe earlier today and had the chicken for dinner.Very moist and full of flavour. All my family enjoyed it. I have added this one to my recipe box and will be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and we couldn't get enough! I had to make a couple of quick substitutions because I didn't have all of the herbs, so I just used 4 tbs. Italian seasoning in place of the oregano-and 1 tbs. chili powder in place of the cumin. Absolutley great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithia Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I have made this twice one with a whole chicken and once with cornish hens both times excellent. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andor30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Trinity, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I was very disappointed with this meal :( The bacon came out brown and desiccated around the edges and pink in the middle. Also, the skin on the chicken was soggy...not crisp the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States