Chelsea's Bacon Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
GREAT. Left out bacon and roasted as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I halved the pepper and thyme,doubled the paprika. This is one of best chicken dishes I made lately.I had a quarter leg and 2 boneless breasts.Started the bone in 1/2 before the breastsThese came out tender and juciy.Next time i will half the oregano.This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was very tasty. I actually loved it. I didn't have cumin so I left that out. However it has way too much pepper. With less pepper it would be a 5star. I used the same spice mix for lamb I cooked and it was even better than on the chicken. Update: looks like they reduced the pepper from 2 tablespoons to teaspoons! much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I seasoned it exactley as the recipe stated but roasted it in our convection oven on 360 for 1 hour and 10 minutes. All I have to say is DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Great recipe! I only had three strips of bacon and it still turned out amazing. Very moist and just enough flavor. Easy to make and doesn't take to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaileyelaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good! I have been looking for a good roasted chicken recipe and this is it. My husband was a big fan and he can be picky! The only things I did different were to rub the butter mix only under the skin on the "bottom" side of the chicken (not the breast side) and roasted it breast side down. I also roasted for a little longer, to 175 instead of 165, and did tent the chicken so the bacon wouldn't burn. Made gravy with the drippings....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Tried this recipe earlier today and had the chicken for dinner.Very moist and full of flavour. All my family enjoyed it. I have added this one to my recipe box and will be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and we couldn't get enough! I had to make a couple of quick substitutions because I didn't have all of the herbs, so I just used 4 tbs. Italian seasoning in place of the oregano-and 1 tbs. chili powder in place of the cumin. Absolutley great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithia Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I have made this twice one with a whole chicken and once with cornish hens both times excellent. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andor30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Trinity, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I was very disappointed with this meal :( The bacon came out brown and desiccated around the edges and pink in the middle. Also, the skin on the chicken was soggy...not crisp the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States