Chele's Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I was in a hurry so didn't measure anything. Substituted plain yogurt for sour cream and only broiled until cheese was melted, not browned (because, again, I was in a hurry!). Anyway, it had a nice flavour with the green onions and parmesan. Our family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Awesome! Will make again. P.S., One reviewer said there was no point in using dried dill? You could definitely taste it. In fact, it was a definining flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Absolutely loved it. Subbed low fat sour cream and parmesean. This will become a standard in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I dont cook, so when I do, my guy gets a worried look on his face. No worries here, he LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Okay so Halibut is hard to find right now so I subbed cod. Also after reading the reminder that Pyrex should not be broiled I decided to just add the parm right into the sauce and not broil it at all. I also added more dill. It was amazing. So good that I am making it again tonight and will add afew scallops to try. Thank you for sharing your friend's recipe. I am sorry for your loss and will always make this in her honor. Here's to Chele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My husband and I loved this! I had 1 lb. of fresh halibut, and wanted a new recipe. I found this, and because I don't always keep green onions in my fridge, used chopped sweet onions sauted in butter, instead. I also didn't have white pepper, but added a little cayenne pepper. Loved the dill, too. It came out deliciously! Thanks for the recipe, Barbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made this tonight and it is absolutely delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Love this recipe and have used a similar one for years. I use a foil lined broiler pan and then put the halibut w/sauce (I substitute plain yogurt for the sr. crm.)on the broiler rack. That way you can move under the broiler w/no fear of exploding pyrex. Ymmmmy, moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KookinwKathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
REALLY like it. I didn't have dill so I used Penzey's Mural of Flavor and will make it again soon. I added the parmesan to the sour cream/butter mix since I was using a glass pan. It was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States