Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was amazing! My mother is lactose intolerant so for her I prepared some with mayonnaise instead of yogurt. It turned out great as well. This is very Simple to prepare and will definitely become a staple condiment in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mflo
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I didn't have fresh mint so omitted it and used dry dill instead since it was all I had at hand. The flavor was good combined with greek style chicken recipe from this site and chef johns pita bread recipe. You have to use it right away because it becomes watery if refrigerated for more than 24 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The texture was nice, but way to much garlic and I didn't like the cayenne with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is by far the best tzatziki recipe ever. Absolutely delish. Will never use my other recipe (which was good). I used the dill....didn't have mint but if i did, i would've used it. Used everything else as stated. Thanks chef John for a great recipe as always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made the recipe according to his directions, wow it was WAY too sour from the lemon and entirely too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Tastes great and authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is fantastic! I followed the recipe except I left out the mint, just don't like it. The texture is thick and creamy and it tastes wonderful. I already ate half of it, and I need the rest for the falafel I"m making tomorrow! Thank you Chef John for another great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Eh, a little too lemony for me. The cuke flavor just didn't dominate, nor did the mint or dill. I'll tell you what saved this. I made it again using dill pickle juice instead of the lemon (straight from the pickle jar). Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Served this with Rosemary Ranch Chicken from this site and homemade pita bread. Thanks Chef John, for another 5 star recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Thank you Chef John!! It was requested that I serve lamb breast for dinner. I thought couscous and tzatziki sauce on the side and found this a wonderfully simple recipe. The only problem was I had no Greek Yogurt left and no way to get to the store to purchase any. Thus I had to use light sour cream. It was delicious(I can't wait to make this with the Greek Yogurt!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sukeyblueskin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States