Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
It hurts to give it only 3 stars because I really love Chef John's recipes but I had to. It wasn't the worst but it was far from the best sauce I've had. Something was missing and I can't put my finger on it. My family liked it well enough but I thought it was just Ok. I don't know if it was the use of Greek yogurt but it was just meh. I'll try it again later on in the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious and so easy, nobody could tell the difference between a good restaurant recipe and this one. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
very nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was amazing! My mother is lactose intolerant so for her I prepared some with mayonnaise instead of yogurt. It turned out great as well. This is very Simple to prepare and will definitely become a staple condiment in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mflo
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I didn't have fresh mint so omitted it and used dry dill instead since it was all I had at hand. The flavor was good combined with greek style chicken recipe from this site and chef johns pita bread recipe. You have to use it right away because it becomes watery if refrigerated for more than 24 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The texture was nice, but way to much garlic and I didn't like the cayenne with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is by far the best tzatziki recipe ever. Absolutely delish. Will never use my other recipe (which was good). I used the dill....didn't have mint but if i did, i would've used it. Used everything else as stated. Thanks chef John for a great recipe as always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made the recipe according to his directions, wow it was WAY too sour from the lemon and entirely too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Tastes great and authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is fantastic! I followed the recipe except I left out the mint, just don't like it. The texture is thick and creamy and it tastes wonderful. I already ate half of it, and I need the rest for the falafel I"m making tomorrow! Thank you Chef John for another great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States