Chef John's Twice-Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Love the way you can tweak this to fit your taste.......egg makes it more fluffy I believe...served with Prime Rib using Chef Johns foolproof method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
great ideas outstanding presentation,i sprinkled, some bacon bits on top as well will make again for shure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
this is one of my favourite ways to eat a baked potato don'thave meat when I have this either just a salad as cheese is a protein but don't use heavy cream too rich just skim milk and taste fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patricia
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Followed this recipe with just a few modifications to taste. Omitted onions and pepper as family member not tolerate. Otherwise, very tasty and pretty to serve!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
quick and yummy recipe. I added bacon and sour cream into the potato stuffing and 5 minutes before they were done rebaking I added some extra cheddar cheese. Great recipe, will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is a superb recipe! I love it! Thanks chef John! Your the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious and surprisingly easy! I did omit the egg yolk (personally didn't see the need) and I used Almond Milk in place of the heavy cream to bring the fat and calorie count down. Neither were missed. These were absolutely heavenly and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is easily "skinnied" down...omit the egg yolk (not certain why it's added and it would require temping the potato) and use fat free half and half, only a small amount of butter in the filling with chicken stock. Unless the potatos are small, I will half them lengthwise and add the insides of an extra potato or 2. I will then pipe the filling into each half and use a butter spray on top. This results in a much better presentation and my guests are much happier with a smaller serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very Beautiful, Festive and Yummmy. I added Peccorino Romano and Parmesan Cheese instead of Cheddar and some Garlic Chives It was a hit. Thank you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imane
Home Town: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice-Baked Potatoes

See a terrific technique for making tasty twice-baked potatoes.

Chef John’s Truffled Potato Gratin

A creamy potato gratin starring a special truffle-studded Italian cheese.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States