Chef John's Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is awesome! Didn't change a thing except to cut the brown sugar to 1 tbsp, otherwise cooked as written. This will be making a regular appearance, thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Amazing! Followed exactly. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Sooooo good!! Didn't change a thing~ whole family wanted seconds! I would suggest doubling the serving size for leftovers! Definitely a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This has to be one of the best Sloppy Joe's I've made, very flavourful! I served it on whole wheat buns and sweet potato fries! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was great! My picky husband and son didn't even know it was turkey until I told them. Perfect amount of spice. I served the boys on sourdough rolls, which have a great texture for the sauce. I had mine in a lettuce leaf to be "low carb". Made as instructed and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I don't eat ground turkey, and the smell when I was cooking this was making me queasy. I was shocked when my husband said it was the best thing he's ever had and proceeded to eat all 1.25 pounds of it. Guess it was just that good! Followed the recipe except for the cayenne pepper since I wanted to make sure my 10-year old would try some... and she did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was the best sloppy joe I've ever had ( sorry mom )! It was sweet and a little spicy. Lots of flavor. Followed the directions as written except I decreased the brown sugar to 1 tablespoon and decreased the remaining water from 1 cup to 1/2 cup when cooking it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Jewels Kennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is so yummy!!! They are definitely going to become a regular. Kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My extremely picky 11 year old loved it. As did my 8 year old and husband. A winner! My son (11 year old) doesn't like meat or vegetables, and he devoured this and a salad. Best family dinner time ever. It was easy to make, and I let it simmer for quite a while to cook down. Only deviation in the recipe is that I used soy sauce in place of Worcestershire, as I didn't have any. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Omitted the butter, coco and cheese - I either didn't have it on hand and I wanted this recipe to be a little healthier. While this was was good, I have found other sloppy joe recipes on this site that are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States