Chef John's Turkey Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This will become a go-to quick dinner in our home! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Made this as written except I omitted the cheese since my husband doesn't like it. 5 stars from the adults, but the 6 year old said it was too spicy. Honestly it was barely spicy to me and my husband didn't even notice any spice, but next time I'll cut back on the cayenne for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Always fun to try a new recipe. These were easy and tasty. I prepared as written with the exception of no cheese. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I wasn't sure I would like the cocoa powder, but this was good. My only changes were to use just a sprinkle of cayenne because my kids don't like spicy food, and I skipped the green onion. Also I used a small chunk of smoked cheddar, diced. Kids ate on toasted buns, I ate it on a bed of kale because I'm weird and healthy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Tons of flavor to enjoy! Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shamong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Thanks Chef John for an excellent recipe!!!! I, like the other reviewers, will be making this again as it has become 1 of my favorite, simple to make yet very delicious meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was great! I didn't have any cocoa powder but it was still delicious and filled me up after a 13 hour work day, with just a glass of wine on the side ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
All I have to say is OMG!!!. I followed the recipe actually how it was and they came out perfect. I love the taste the green onions gave it along with the cheese. I swear it taste like I was eating a cheesesteak but a healthy version. Can you tell I'm from Philly? Love, love, love!!! I can't wait to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Really tasty and easy to prepare. Make sure you take the time to separate all the ground meat before it cooks. My first attempt was a little chunky, and therefore, a smidge drier than it would be otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
After seeing the reviews and how simple this was, I made this after church today. I followed the recipe exactly and my kids loved it. I am not a manwich or traditional sloppy joe lover but I'm taking leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Later tonight I'm making Chef John's Hot Tamale and peach cobbler. Thank you for giving me some new ideas and a desire to cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States