Chef John's Turkey Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Either I made it wrong or this was the worst recipe I've ever tried. It tasted bland and chalky and just overall terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Easy recipe and good for leftover Thanksgiving turkey! I omitted the chips and just added more cheese. Family enjoyed the new dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe reminded me of an old tuna casserole recipe. Didn't care for the Graham Marsala at all! IF I ever make this again, I will use spices my family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe sounded delicious.. and I thought I had all the ingredients.. but did not have any tarragon or garam masala... So I had to substitute too... I used some winter savory, some weber kicken chicken seasoning, a dash of turmeric. I sauteed the onion and chopped green onion in the butter added the seasoning to it.. and followed the rest of the recipe... IT is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I've loved every recipe from Chef John --except this one. The thyme was way too strong (and I put less than a teaspoon in), same for the garam masala. It also took me a lot longer to prepare than 15 minutes. In the end it tasted like a glorified tuna casserole (with turkey.) Not bad, but the prep and clean-up don't make it worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
A perfect way to use the leftover turkey when we couldn't take one more turkey sandwich. Very unique flavor combo. I didnt have store bought Garam masala on hand so I followed one of the recipes on here to mix my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I thought this was good because it has a different flavor profile than most poultry casseroles. I made it and then froze it for several weeks before reheating it, which worked fine. I just didn't add the chip topping until after it was mostly reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This recipe sounds so good, but it was just OK... not the result I expected. Not likely to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Not a fan favorite... Bummer. Was looking for a way to use leftover turkey. I do think it has potential, may need to experiment a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States