Chef John's Turkey Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Yum! Not only was it simple to put together, but I loved the video directions from Food Wishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
A great recipe. A good Turkey disguise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip Cooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Our family LOVED this recipe!! We substituted curry powder (as suggested in the video) and it turned out great! We used fresh green onions from our garden, too! Daddy was the first to comment on how amazing it was and the children piped up right behind him. We enjoyed making it together, too. This was a relatively quick and easy recipe with leftover turkey! Another great recipe added to our family favorites! Thank you again Chef John and Foodwishes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe sounded delicious.. and I thought I had all the ingredients.. but did not have any tarragon or garam masala... So I had to substitute too... I used some winter savory, some weber kicken chicken seasoning, a dash of turmeric. I sauteed the onion and chopped green onion in the butter added the seasoning to it.. and followed the rest of the recipe... IT is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made my own cream of mushroom soup for this. Totally delicious and creamy...the perfect consistency! Thanks once again Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I saw the video and wanted to give it a try! I cannot believe how simple it was, once you cut every thing up. The family and I loved it! Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichole
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
It was YUMMY!!! My family loved it and we will do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this with a few changes. I don't really like bell pepper...so i substituted mushrooms,some corn and some carrots [I had left over from carrot cake] and for the cheese i used a mixture of cheddar and parmesan reggiano and used french fried onions on the top. Oh it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
A perfect way to use the leftover turkey when we couldn't take one more turkey sandwich. Very unique flavor combo. I didnt have store bought Garam masala on hand so I followed one of the recipes on here to mix my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States