Chef John's Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Chef John's spice mixture for this chili is just divine! I used ground beef instead but you could probably use any ground meat. You really must try this recipe - it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Easy to make. Yes, it was spicy but just the right amount. My husband and I enjoyed the meal while my teens did not. I would make this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
i liked it,. big g said way too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I have made this chili at least 6 times, including for two parties. It is great chili and even better with sour cream and cheese. I also add pickles peppers at the end sometimes. If it is too hot reduce the Chipotle chili powder some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park River, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliviar15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lyssaleigh
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made this with left over turkey from Thanksgiving, and added a teaspoon of cayenne pepper instead of 1/4, it so soo spicy and sooo good, cant wait to make it again thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyssaleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is a very good recipe, but I'm not a huge fan of mole and I think for me the addition of the cocoa was not for me. However, many others were very pleased with the taste. I also used black beans instead of pinto beans (personal preference). Some other reviewers complained this was too spicy, not for us. We added jalapenos. We also topped it with greek yogurt (in lieu of sour cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Tasty, but a little too spicy for me, personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Quite nice but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
We loved this chili! I will make it again for my husbands birthday party. It is spicy so just put less spice and add until it is right for you. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States