Chef John's Turkey Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Thanks Chef John. I am always looking for clever ways to sneak ground turkey into my family's diet (as a substitute for beef or pork). They loved these burgers. Great flavor, great texture. I did bail on the ground almonds since not sure where I would find this ingredient at the store or use this ingredient again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These burgers were amazing. I didn't have any chile paste so used some dried red chili peppers. The burgers were extremely flavorful and incredibly moist, not like the usual dry turkey burgers. I highly recommend. The entire family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isa709
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Amazing!!! Very yummy and delicious! My husband and i loved it!!! Done 3 times already and will continue to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Okay I have to admit. I was skeptical that I would like these nevermind that my hubby would even try them. Try them? He ate both of his with gusto and gave me an enthusiastic thumbs up. "Anytime" he said when asked if he'd eat them again. A little bit fussy but definitely follow the Chef's instructions for preparing. They almost came apart on the grill so had to handle them very gently. But they tasted AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We've made this several times and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
A different version but delicious nonetheless. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Followed this recipe to the letter and these turned out so good. Very moist and tons of flavor. **Found out, though, that hubby and I don't love the taste of fresh ginger, so I'll definitely make these again, but I'll cut the ginger down to maybe just 1/2 tsp. So if you're not so crazy about the taste of fresh ginger, keep that in mind. **
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellconk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Another Chef John delicious recipe!!I didnt have garam masala so I made some homemade from a recipe on Allrecipes.com made from powdered spices. While I cant wait to try this recipe again with homemade garam masala from fresh ground spices and toasted seeds, this one came out good! I doubled the recipe and must confess to tripling the garam masala,garlic and cilantro. Came out fabulous. Instead of using a bun, we used pita and tzatziki :) Yummy!! Thanks Chef John!! PS I grilled them on a George Foreman and they were juicy, juicy juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I can't say this recipe wasn't flavorful. The directions were very easy to follow. I guess the problem lies in my stomach - it wasn't happy with the spiciness of the burger, much to my dismay. I will have to try it again leaving out the chili paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
OH MY MY! This burger is a wonderful expression of a great blend of spices which packs so much flavor and taste. I would give it a 10 if I could. I followed the recipe exactly. I built my burger how Chef John suggested and it was wonderful. All the flavors meld so well together. The tomatoes tossed in lemon juice added a delicious touch and it went so well with the cilantro. All the flavors compliment each other so well. This has to be one of my absolute favorites. My hubby said he couldn't wait to eat another one and I'll probably be dreaming about them in my sleep tonight haha! I cooked it on a cast iron grill on my stove top. I wouldn't recommend cooking them in a pan though, the grill worked so much better. To save time I started cooking two of them in a pan since the grill could only cook 2 at a time. I ended up taking them out because they were just parboiling in liquid and finished cooking them on the grill. They were very forgiving and cooked up well. It would be a shame to change anything in this recipe because this burger is perfect! Thank you for sharing this Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Chef John's Boneless Whole Turkey

Watch Chef John bone, stuff, roll, and tie up a turkey.

Chef John’s Lamb Moussaka Burger

Watch Chef John turn a classic Greek casserole into amazing lamb burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States