Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I have made this 4 times. Once for breakfast the rest for dinner. My guy and I absolutely love it. I can't wait to have family and friends over to make for them. I followed the directions as stated but might have gone a little heavier on the cheese sand basil. Mouth watering good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This was excellent. I cooked the tomatoes and basil for a few minutes first and then added the eggs and cheese. There wasn't too much liquid. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Yum! Simple to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Made this yesterday and today for breakfast -it was a hit. Keep in mind I am not an egg lover but this will be saved as a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Simple and tasty. I did not have any trouble with the wateriness described by other reviewers. I would change up the basil for tarragon in the future for a better punch of flavor combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I have been making this for a long time but never used the feta cheese before so now I'm going to try it. I also add chopped green onion and a little bit of white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Why not "dry" the tomatoes in the toaster oven, to remove moisture, before adding to the eggs? You can "dry" extra tomatoes to keep on hand for adding to salads, or even better more scrambled egg creations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
OMG this was so good. I made for a nice light supper for my boyfriend and we both loved it. So tasty and the fresh basil is a nice addition. Thanks again Chef John for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Once again Chef John, excellent in all respects!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This recipe is The Bomb!! I added a little more feta cheese than this called for in order to tighten up the eggs. The flavors were outstanding! Pinning this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States