Chef John's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Used ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Very good dish! I used red and yellow peppers. I served them to company and they were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSUDAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
These are delicious! The best stuffed peppers I've ever tasted and that's saying a lot. The sauce is really good and I don't normally like tomato sauces. You must try these. I didn't have the sausage on hand so I used all ground beef, but followed the recipe exactly. I'll be making these a lot from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
These were the best Stuffed Green Peppers I have ever had. A great dish for a crowd. This dish is a meal all by itself. I changed nothing and recommend you try it! Keep those recipes coming Chef John, they are so good and dependable!!! JRicer in Ohio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beallsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was a huge hit with my family. The heat from the Italian sausage was excellent, and the only thing I changed was brown rice rather than long grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Chef John does it again! I have never made stuffed peppers before, but now I am going to be making these frequently! This recipe is SO tasty! I used whole peppers with the top third cut off. Make sure you really pack the meat/rice mixture into the peppers. This makes it more solid and easier to eat. If you don't they will fall apart when you cut them open to eat. This recipe makes way more meat/rice mixture than you will need, so plan accordingly. UPDATE: You can easily make these healthier by substituting extra lean ground beef (I used 4% fat), turkey hot Italian sausage and brown rice. They still turn out yummy and added bonus: healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
These were by far the best stuffed peppers I have ever had! I have had a lot. Loved the difference the balsamic vinegar made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
"These peppers rock" is what my eight year old said when he tired these. I used season pork sausage instead of Italian sausage because that was what I had on hand. Excellent, bursting with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Very easy and as alway's Chef John has not failed me yet!....I made some minor adjustments, due to not having some items (I used fresh tomato instead of canned, I used wild rice, I was forced to use garlic powder, I will use fresh next time) even with my minor changes, this was a hit with my family, I am already looking forward to left overs tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justannie187
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Another fabulous Chef John recipe! I overstuffed my peppers and had enough extra filling for at least 1 more pepper. Next time I will be more careful not to let the mixture spill into the dish because the spilled rice absorbed a lot of the delicious sauce, leaving less to spoon over the cooked peppers. Fantastic flavor, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States