Chef John's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Best stuffed peppers I've ever had. I followed the recipe almost exactly - I didn't have beef broth so I just used water and it was still delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wifey1013
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Sooo delicious!!! I had to use mild Italian sausage since my local supermarket was out of hot (GASP). Definitely making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These are truly the best stuffed peppers I have ever eaten! I made them twice in one week because we couldn't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcompton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
We made a double recipe of this, using 8 bell peppers (16 halves). The servings are very generous. I followed the recipe pretty well though I did use less of the cheese as I didn't feel like opening another bag. It got rave reviews from everyone. I loved it, my husband loved it, and the kids loved it. The green peppers and bright red sauce make for pretty contrast, and the savory flavor is wonderful. We had quite a lot left over and the leftovers taste just as good. I would highly recommend making a huge batch, and freezing some. It's cheaper and tastes better than the boxed frozen stuffed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These were the best stuffed peppers I have ever had. So often, stuffed peppers have no flavor, but not these! I used ground chicken and sausage and they were great. I will be making these many times over. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
So delicious!!! Will make for my whole family when they come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Although I've been using allrecipes for over 10 years, I've never found a recipe that I've enjoyed so much that I would join just to rate it, until now! I am 50 plus years old and have been addicted to stuffed cabbage and peppers for most of my life. I have tried hundreds of different recipes. NONE have even come close to this one! My search for the perfect stuffed cabbage or pepper is over! I will never use another recipe. I'm actually getting ready at this very moment to use the filling minus the rice to make homemade ravioli. Thank You Chef John for such a PHENOMINAL RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is a keeper! Delish!!! Loved everything about it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Vilsack Brennan
Living In: Vauxhall, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizjane30
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Awesome stuffed peppers recipe. My Fiance' said this was his new favorite meal, going to be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizjane30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Really delicious! I used Mild Rotels for the tomatoes (will use original next time). The sauce is good but next time, I will add garlic for more flavor. I used Texmati rice (cooked according to package, not this recipe) because it has an excellent flavor. One other helpful note: This recipe yields enough filling for 6 full peppers or 12 halves. Divine aroma while baking, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States