Chef John's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I didn't read the directions and browned the meat first and it still turned out fine. I didn't have cayenne so I use Sriracha sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Schreiner
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe is very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Schreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious. I'm not a stuffed pepper fan, but found some gorgeous yellow peppers at the farmer's market so came looking for a recipe. Other than yellow peppers and making 1 1/2 time the sauce (next time I'd do 2X)made exactly as written. I guess I'm a stuffed pepper fan now! Versatile recipe that will lend itself to all kinds of modifications to suit what you have on hand or your personal tastes. Thanks Chef John...(on the parmesan confusion in the recipe, I added 2 ounces to the meat mixture and then sprinkled another ounce or so on top of the individual peppers before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Really good with a few alterations! I used orzo rather than rice. I also used brat meat. Another recipe recommended using Campbell's tomato soup as the base so I used 1 cup tomato sauce and 1 can tomato soup. I also added a little basil to the sauce. Make sure to add some of the sauce to the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Don't have much to base a comparison on, but these are pretty tasty, smell wonderful in the oven, and I'd definitely try them out on guests... Easy to prepare, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I tried this but I also added a small diced eggplant sauteed in E. virgin olive oil. I had my meat sauce already made from using leftover sauce from meatballs. I sliced the sausage thin while partially frozen, it was easier to fry. This is a good recipe. Family wanted more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cobugi
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Really good. I followed the recipe to a tee except I added mozzarella to the top at the end (if you can see my picture, yay!) I think the italian sausage adds something special to the filling, which is basically like a meat loaf. Next time I think I will add even more italian sausage and cut down on the ground beef. This recipe makes enough filling to overstuff the peppers, it makes pretty generous portions. After stuffing the peppers I had one scoop of filling left over and I made a patty and fried it. That practically knocked my socks off, it was SO GOOD! The stuffed peppers were really good too but not as good lol, so I may even try to modify this recipe and make fried patties. YUM! The braising liquid is very delicious and next time I will try making more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobugi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These are the best Stuffed Peppers I've ever had! I made it almost exactly like the recipe except I added a diced, seeded jalapeño pepper into the meat mixture. It gave it an extra little kick! Just like all the other reviewers, I have to say, that sauce is so good! The last bite was just as good as the first and the only reason I stopped eating them was because I was too full to continue eating! This recipe is going into the recipe box, it is definitely a keeper...Thanks Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I usually don't like cooked green pepper but this was soooo yummy. I forgot to put the rice in the hamburger mix...duh..so I served it over rice. Everyone of Chef Johns recipes have been "the best recipe".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe tasty and not difficult at all excellent,,thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States