Chef John's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Loved them! I brought it to friends'home and my friend said "My mother taught me how to make stuffed peppers when I was moving away from home. It was one of her signature dishes and I thought the best peppers in the world. These are way superior! May I have the recipe?" I did not follow the recipe exactly but would guess they are delicious the way written. Here are the changes I made. I used only sausage because that's all I had, I used brown rice instead of white (Trader Joe's has a quicker cooking brown rice which I love), and I added cooked chard because had some in the refrigerator. I didn't have fresh parsley, so I used Italian seasoning and finally, I used red peppers instead of green because I like a milder taste. They were a 5 star and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These were the best stuffed peppers I've ever had! Full of flavor. They were a big hit. I'm saving this recipe as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My favorite recipe to stuffed peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Where have you been all my life? Finally, the best stuffed peppers recipe has come my way! I am now a huge fan of Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
BEST STUFFED PEPPERS MY HUSBAND AND I EVER HAD. Just add less salt than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jensheehan
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great recipe! The only thing I want told change is the bell peppers from green to orange or yellow.. The green was bitter. Planning on making stuffed cabbage with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Awesome! These were the first stuffed peppers I had ever eaten and I am happy to say they came delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Went exactly like recipe, except I used grounded Turkey. But these were better than family recipe and just enough kick but not overpowering. Nothing but props for this recipe will be using it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is so good on every front, spices, vegetables, meats. It was just great!!! Didn't change a thing other than cooking down the broth mixer to thicken some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Amazing!!! Loved this recipe. I used sweet Italian turkey sausage instead of ground beef & pork sausage, added extra red peppers and a little more cayenne since I wasn't using hot sausage. Also I used quinoa instead of rice. Oh and dried parsley instead of fresh. Even with all that, this dish is a winner. It had so much flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hickerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States