Chef John's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe with no alterations and it came out delicious! My boys, 8 & 12, asked for a second half which is remarkable. The combination of flavors are well balanced and the little extra cheese on top really launches your taste buds into overdrive. A simple dish done right, will be making this again soon. Just make sure your pan is deep enough as I almost had some spill over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palos Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Tried it for the first time and was a huge hit with my family and especially my boyfriend who is picky. Will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Santacruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asimplemommy
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I've made the earlier version of Chef John's Stuffed Peppers and prefer that recipe to this one. My family and I just didn't care for it. The texture is great, but the whole thing just didn't seem to go well together. The initial red sauce was wonderful, the peppers just the right doneness, the interior a bit bland, but the flavors seemed at war with each other in mouth. I will admit I didn't have the hot Italian sausage, maybe that's the lynch pin to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is the 3rd time using this recipe the only thing I changed was an addition of a tablespoon of Worchester Sauce. This is now our favorite recipe for stuffed peppers. Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Delicious. Made it with no changes, other than salt added to sauce. Very good! I made extra sauce and poured that over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was a big hit. I will definitely make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Tried this recipe and got rave reviews all around. Do Over!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle River, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tecumseh, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Simply delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is definately a "make again" at our house. I used sweet italian sausage as I am not a "hot food person" still an awesome recipe. I might try using1/2 hot sausage next time. The balsamic vinegar adds a little unusual taste to the sauce that we really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Hartman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I added about a quarter cup of ground parmasan cheese to the meat and also about a quarter cup of the tomato sauce mixture to the meat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States