Chef John's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I've made this recipe exactly as written several times and it's delicious! It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Crowe
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Loved the combination of seasonings in this recipe. I did modify to make this healthier & they were AMAZING. Used 2 lbs of ground chuck & no pork. Used brown rice Cooked the beef and drained the grease before mixing with other items. Used red peppers, cut in half, dropped in boiling water for 5 minutes, drained & then stuffed. The flavors are mildly spicy. These are the best flavored stuffed peppers I've ever cooked. Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Crowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Best stuffed peppers I've ever made. Followed recipe exactly. My husband LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlajo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
First time I have ever made stuffed peppers, I remember helping my grandmother make them as a child, and wanted to give it a try. These were incredible!!! I followed the recipe to the letter, and wouldn't change a thing!! I will make them over and over again ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawna Jordan
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Best stuffed pepper recipe I have ever had! I never post but this is worthy! I made my own marinara sauce. I also used a little full fat mozzarella in place of some of the Parmesan Reggiano because I ran out. It was wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Jordan
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I've always enjoyed stuffed peppers, but my kids, not so much. I decided to try these as the sauce base was a little different than my standard recipe. The flavor is amazing! This is definitely my new go-to recipe for stuffed peppers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Made this recipe for the first time tonight. These are fantastic. I will definitely be making these again. I've already printed the recipe and added to my cookbook! I halved the recipe for just my husband, 4 y/o, and myself. Next time I may make the full recipe and freeze half as they take nearly 2 hours to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Naumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Loved this recipe. My husband isn't a big fan of stuffed peppers but loved this recipe. I didn't have sausage on hand, so I used all ground beef. Also, didn't have canned tomatoes, so I used a fresh tomato. For the sauce, I used my homemade pasta sauce. They turned out fantastic and can't wait to have the leftovers. Would be great with a side of pasta. Will be using this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deezy Real
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
it was good and almost perfect but the bell pepper it self tasted lime nothing lol maybe I forgot to add salt to it next time gotta remember to salt or season the bell peppers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Made almost exactly to recipe- added a little more sausage. Delicious! Lots of filling leftover- froze it for another small dinner soon. Wasn't disappointed with this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States