Chef John's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Well, Chef John, you have done the impossible! I have been cooking for my husband for six years. In all that time, his comments about the meals have ranged from "nothing wrong with it" to "it's fine". I made your stuffed peppers even though I myself can't eat them (food intolerance) and I was sure it was going to be another lackluster response from him once he tried the dish. For the first time, E-v-e-r, he said, and I directly quote ... "Excellent!" He even said it with enthusiasm, something never heard before. Wow. O.O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These peppers are fan-f'in-tastic!! I use ground turkey, removed the casing from Italian turkey sausage, and chicken broth. We don't eat red meat or pork, so this was a great alternative. The flavors were wonderful! I could pull my chair up to a table and not be shame to drink the sauce right from the pan! Sauce was AUH-MAZING!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LezModel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was my first time making stuffed peppers and they got rave reviews. I used ground turkey, hot turkey sausage, dried parsley and red/yellow/orange peppers instead of green. The recipe does have a bit of punch that we enjoyed, but I feel like it has a lot of flexibility to add, remove or modify as needed. Next time I'll use brown rice as an even healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved it!!! I used red bell peppers cutting them lengthwise and poured the sauce over top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious as written, next time add more sausage and try Marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is by far the best stuffed pepper recipe I've ever tried! Even my picky 9 year old loved it! The ONLY change I made was to add a tablespoon of brown sugar to the sauce to cut the acidity. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syphira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This Recipe is straight badass! Try it as directed nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love these stuffed peppers. I am eating one as I write this. I did make a few alterations because of what I had handy and they still turned out great. Made this for my lunches at work this week. My coworkers will be so jealous. No cafeteria food for this gal this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This rivals my moms and thats saying something ! Spectacular although I must say I like it with the red and yellow pepper more than the green peppers. Its also MUCH better the next day. Double the sauce though and DONT wimp out on the pepper flakes and spicy sausage, Its not a spicy dish, dont worry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States