Chef John's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Shele70
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Absolutely outstanding! Will definitely be making again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shele70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I thought this was to die for! I followed the recipe pretty closely and it was amazing! I did use mozzarella cheese for the topping instead of parmesan because I ran out. I used a 10 oz can of Rotel with green chiles and used 1 Tablespoon dried parsley instead of fresh. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I've made these several times now, and the whole family loves them. Fresh italian parsley is a must, don't cheat with the dried stuff. These also make great leftovers because they almost taste better after sitting in the fridge for a day or two. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I've tried alot of Chef John's recipes--eleven of them in my 490 item recipe box, and this one, like the others is yet another WINNER!! I like his videos too, funny and a real all-around nice guy! Don't need to change a thing here !! Really, REALLY Yummy! Oh...and it comes out great using ground turkey and turkey sausage too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Barma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA
Photo by Laurie
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
These stuffed peppers were the absolute best! Flavor was unbelievable! The only change I made was that I replaced the ground beef with extra lean ground turkey. Chef John, you are fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Mirage, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TruCarMa
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This was my first attempt at stuffed bell peppers in quite a while. I vaguely recall earlier efforts as not being terribly successful. Still, I bought some beautiful bell peppers and needed a dinner recipe that would feature them. I tried Chef John's version of stuffed bell peppers, and they were a HUGE hit! I modified the recipe slightly based on what I had in the cupboard. I used red and yellow bell peppers rather than green. I didn't have Italian sausage on hand, so I used 1.3 lbs of ground beef. To give them a spicy kick, I substituted a can of Rotel for the diced tomatoes, and a small can of chopped green chiles for the Italian parsley. I didn't have finely grated cheese on hand, but I did have a shredded four cheese blend, so I used that instead. They were so good, I had one for breakfast and we are looking forward to leftovers tonight! This recipe will definitely become a frequent favorite for my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruCarMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have made these several times and will never make stuffed peppers any other way. I shared them at work and people want to buy them. Chef John is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
OMG AMAZING!!!!! I have always been one to hate bell peppers just never really liked them. I could cook with them in things but the thought of eating this much just as the pepper itself made me never want to try it. This is now my new favorite dish. The flavors were amazing. it was a huge hit with the family. Will also be using this as a recipe for spaghetti sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
boring........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas van Bracht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by charise
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I'm a beginner and it still turned out great!! I love this app!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States