Chef John's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The BEST stuffed peppers I have ever eaten! And I was really counting on it, because I used two large, beautiful bell peppers from my garden ... the biggest I grew this summer, and I wanted them to be memorable. Chef John's recipe did not disappoint. These were far better than the ones I remember my Mom making with tomato soup (that I never cared for). These babies were the bomb. I cut the recipe in half because I only had the two peppers, and just my husband and myself to feed. The leftovers, taken on a camping trip and reheated, were awesome too. Five Star Stuffed (homegrown) Peppers, eaten at a picnic table overlooking the McKenzie River ... beat that, gourmet restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Soooo good!!! My whole family enjoyed these! It truly deserves the 5 stars rating!! Plus super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is the best stuffed pepper recipe ever!!! I didn't change a thing. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alan D.
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this twice in 10 days! Family and friends love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent! I love cheese, so I added more parm than called for, and I sprinkled some bread crumbs on top before baking to add a little texture. Will make again -- maybe as a loaf next time instead of stuffing a pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I haven't made this yet, but will tomorrow. I'm confused because it says to add the remaining grated Parmigiano -Reggiano cheese. It didn't say to divide the cheese. . It says to add the cheese to the meat mixture, so there is none left to sprinkle on top, once the peppers are full. Did anyone else notice this, and what did they do?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
great recipe! I used beautiful extra large green peppers and the amount of filling was just right, if I had to use smaller peppers I would make more to avoid overfilling. Only other tweak I made was to use brown rice instead of white. Wonderful savory flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent! Will make again and again. Only change I made was to use red instead of green peppers, otherwise no tweaking necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made these true to the recipe with the exception of using mild Italian sausage instead of the hot because I was a little leary of the spice factor. Next time I will use the hot as the recipe called for. It was excellent and I plan on making it again soon ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States